2021 US Open ATP Entry List including Djokovic, Nadal and Federer

The Entry Lists for the US Open have been announced on Wednesday headlined by World No.1 Novak Djokovic, Rafael Nadal and Roger Federer.

Taking place between Monday 30 August and Sunday 12 September, the Grand Slam will return to 100% capacity after the strange nature of the tournament last year.

The current top 103 in the world have entered the singles tournament headed up by Djokovic who will attempt to win a calendar/Golden Slam.

Alongside him are the other members of the so-called Big Three who know if they can rip the title away from Djokovic, they will stand out on their own for the rest of 2021.

Others involved include defending champion, Dominic Thiem. As well as World No.2, Daniil Medvedev, No.4 Stefanos Tsitsipas and rounding out the top ten, recent Wimbledon stories in Matteo Berrettini and Denis Shapovalov.

Sixteen additional spots will be gained through US Open Qualifying with wild cards filling the rest.

Andy Murray is current the first player out of the alternates with his form likely to qualify him by right this time. With the tournament just over a month away, this is a provisional entry list and will be changed as and when it is updated.

2021 US Open Men's Entry List

(Numbers correspond to seeding)

1 Novak Djokovic

2 Daniil Medvedev

3 Rafael Nadal

4 Stefanos Tsitsipas

5 Alexander Zverev

6 Dominic Thiem

7 Andrey Rublev

8 Matteo Berrettini

9 Roger Federer

10 Denis Shapovalov

11 Pablo Carreno Busta

12 Hubert Hurkacz

13 Diego Schwartzman

14 Casper Ruud

15 Felix Auger-Aliassime

16 Roberto Bautista Agut

17 Alex de Minaur

18 Gael Monfils

19 Cristian Garin

20 David Goffin

21 Grigor Dimitrov

22 Milos Raonic

23 Jannik Sinner

24 Aslan Karatsev

25 Karen Khachanov

26 Lorenzo Sonego

27 Daniel Evans

28 Ugo Humbert

29 Stan Wawrinka

30 Cameron Norrie

31 Fabio Fognini

32 Reilly Opelka

Borna Coric

Filip Krajinovic

Alejandro Davidovich Fokina

Marin Cilic

Taylor Fritz

Marton Fucsovics

John Isner

Alexander Bublik

Adrian Mannarino

Nikoloz Basilashvili

Albert Ramos-Vinolas

John Millman

Dusan Lajovic

Federico Delbonis

Sebastian Korda

Jan-Lennard Struff

Benoit Paire

Miomir Kecmanovic

Lloyd Harris

Laslo Djere

Frances Tiafoe

Tommy Paul

Yoshihito Nishioka

Nick Kyrgios

Dominik Koepfer

Aljaz Bedene

Richard Gasquet

Vasek Pospisil

Lorenzo Musetti

Federico Coria

Jordan Thompson

Marcos Giron

Pablo Andujar

Ilya Ivashka

Jaume Munar

Jeremy Chardy

Kei Nishikori

Sam Querrey

Soonwoo Kwon

Alexei Popyrin

Carlos Alcaraz

Kevin Anderson

Gianluca Mager

Guido Pella

James Duckworth

Emil Ruusuvuori

Egor Gerasimov

Facundo Bagnis

Tennys Sandgren

Marco Cecchinato

Steve Johnson

Ricardas Berankis

Kyle Edmund

Jiri Vesely

Andreas Seppi

Corentin Moutet

Feliciano Lopez

Roberto Carballes Baena

Stefano Travaglia

Radu Albot

Jo-Wilfried Tsonga

Pablo Cuevas

Thiago Monteiro

Mikael Ymer

Pedro Martinez

Norbert Gombos

Yannick Hanfmann

Arthur Rinderknech

Pierre-Hugues Herbert

Gilles Simon

Lucas Pouille

Philipp Kohlschreiber

























Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments