Guangzhou Open

You can find all you need to know about the Guangzhou Open including the entry list, draw, schedules, results, prize money, and more on

Every year, a mix of established players and rising stars on the women's WTA tour gather for the Galaxy Holding Group Guangzhou Open 2023.

Date: September 18 - September 23, 2023
Category:  250 (WTA)
Draw Size WTA: 32S/16D
Entry List WTA: click here
WTA Draw: click here
Prize money WTA: click here

You can see all of the news about the Guangzhou Open below and read more about the tournament below the headliners.

The WTA Guangzhou Open is an annual women's professional tennis tournament on the Women's Tennis Association (WTA) Tour. It is held in Guangzhou, China, usually in the month of September.

The Guangzhou Open is categorized as an International-level event, which means it is part of the WTA 250 series. As such, it offers valuable ranking points and prize money to the participants, providing an opportunity for players to improve their rankings and earn rewards.

The tournament features a draw of 32 players, including both established players and rising stars in women's tennis. Matches are played on outdoor hard courts, which is a common surface for many tennis tournaments.

The Guangzhou International Women's Open as it is also referred to, is held since 2004.  The inaugural tournament had Li Na as the first ever Chinese singles title winner. Sofia Kenin from the USA is the current title holder.

Results Women’s Singles Guangzhou Open:

2004 Li Na d. Martina Suchá 6–3, 6–4

2005 Yan Zi d. Nuria Llagostera Vives 6–4, 4–0 retired

2006 Anna Chakvetadze d. Anabel Medina Garrigues 6–1, 6–4

2007 Virginie Razzano d. Tzipora Obziler 6–0, 6–3

2008 Vera Zvonareva d. Peng Shuai 6–7(4–7), 6–0, 6–2

2009 Shahar Pe'er d. Alberta Brianti 6–3, 6–4

2010 Jarmila Groth d. Alla Kudryavtseva 6–1, 6–4

2011 Chanelle Scheepers d. Magdalena Rybáriková 6–2, 6–2

2012 Hsieh Su-wei d. Laura Robson 6–3, 5–7, 6–4

2013 Zhang Shuai d. Vania King 7–6(7–1), 6–1

2014 Monica Niculescu d. Alizé Cornet 6–4, 6–0

2015 Jelena Janković d. Denisa Allertová 6–2, 6–0

2016 Lesia Tsurenko d. Jelena Janković 6–4, 3–6, 6–4

2017 Zhang Shuai d. Aleksandra Krunić 6–2, 3–6, 6–2

2018 Wang Qiang d. Yulia Putintseva 6–1, 6–2

2019 Sofia Kenin d. Samantha Stosur 6–7(4–7), 6–4, 6–2

2020-2022 Not held

2023 Xiyu Wang d. Magda Linette 6-0 6-2

Guangzhou Open News

Read all the latest news about Guangzhou Open