2024 Mallorca Championships ATP Entry List featuring Ben Shelton, Dominic Thiem and Gael Monfils

Thursday, 30 May 2024 at 03:00
sheltonaus2 imago1038959376h
The 2024 Mallorca Championships is one of the few grass court tournaments held before Wimbledon. Therefore, it comes as no surprise that ATP superstars will flock to the burgeoning event, which is scheduled to run from June 23-29, 2024.
An ATP 250 event, the Mallorca Championships are held in Mallorca, Spain. Conceived in 2021, the tournament has fast become a fan favorite as superstars descend upon the lovely city of Mallorca. American Chris Eubanks surprised the tennis community when he won the trophy last year, and he will be hoping to retain his title at this year's edition.

Shelton to spearhead event, Thiem given wildcard

Rising star Ben Shelton is the top seed at the event, and the American will be joined by veteran Gael Monfils. The enigmatic Frenchman is scheduled to compete alongside several of his compatriots, including Ugo Humbert and Adrian Mannarino.
Former World No.3 Dominic Thiem will have some life left in him as he joins the field at Mallorca. The Austrian recently announced he will be calling it a career by the end of the season. Therefore, fans will have one final opportunity to watch him compete, as he has been granted a wildcard to the event. Below is the full list of entrants.
Ben Shelton (USA) 15
Ugo Humbert (FRA) 16
Adrian Mannarino (FRA) 22
Alejandro Tabilo (CHI) 24
Tallon Griekspoor (NED) 25
Tomas Machac (CZE) 34
Jordan Thompson (AUS) 36
Gael Monfils (FRA) 37
Luciano Darderi (ITA) 40
Sebastian Ofner (AUT) 45
Christopher Eubanks (USA) 46
Nuno Borges (POR) 47
Pedro Martinez (ESP) 48
Marton Fucsovics (HUN) 54
Alexander Shevchenko (KAZ) 59
Alex Michelsen (USA) 60
Roberto Carballes Baena (ESP) 63
Jaume Munar (ESP) 64
Fabio Fognini (ITA)  93 (WC)
Dominic Thiem (AUT) 131 (WC)

Just In

Popular News