Navratilova and Evert give their picks for Stefan Edberg Sportsmanship Award

Martina Navratilova and Chris Evert gave their picks for the Stefan Edberg Sportsmanship Award when the full list of nominees came out.

The award is awarded every year by the ATP to the players they perceive show the best behaviour on and off the court. It's an awarded that has been dominated by Federer over the years as he won it over 10 times with Nadal winning the last four.

The full list of nominees includes Nadal once more and Evert and Navratilova gave their thoughts on who will win it this year. Navratilova wrote:

"FAA (Felix Auger-Aliassime) would get my vote. But I don’t vote:)"

Chris Evert agreed as she said:

"@Felixtennis would get my vote also....Boy, @Martina you and @Rennaestubbs had a busy night tonight!!!."

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments