Brisbane International

You can find all you need to know about the Brisbane International including the entry list, draw, schedules, results, prize money, and more on
The Brisbane International is a professional combined ATP and WTA tennis tournament. Tennis minded Australia is excited by the return of the Brisbane International event. In 2024 "it will be bigger than ever before" Brisbane International Tournament Director Cam Pearson predicted. With Elena Rybakina taking the women's title and Grigor Dimitrov on the ATP side, surely 2 big names won it in 2024. The only dissapointment for the organizers was that Rafael Nadal had to quit the tournament after loosing to local hero Thompson playing through a hip injury which made him miss the Australian Open 2024.
You can see all of the news about the Brisbane International below and read more about the tournament below the headliners.
The tennis tournament is played on outdoor hardcourts in Brisbane, Queensland, Australia. The tournament was part of the ATP World Tour 250 series of the ATP World Tour until 2019.
After a hiatus, the Brisbane International is set to return for the 2024 season. The event will be held at the Queensland Tennis Centre, which is in close proximity to the Brisbane Central Business District.
The tournament will feature both men’s and women’s events. The men’s singles draw features 32 players, with a 24-pair draw in both men’s and women’s doubles. The women’s singles draw expands from the 32 of previous editions to 48.
A record AU$3.1 million in prize money is on offer and 180 of the world’s best players are expected to travel to compete. Fans will be treated to 14 sessions (day and night) of top-quality tennis at the stunning Queensland Tennis Centre during the first week of January.
The Brisbane International has a reputation for delivering world-class entertainment, both on and off the court. Plenty of history has been made at the event, including at the 2015 edition, when Roger Federer claimed the title and his 1000th match win.

Results ATP Men’s Finals - Brisbane International:

ATP Finals:
2020: Novak Djokovic defeated Daniil Medvedev with a score of 6-1, 5-7, 6-4
2019: Kei Nishikori defeated Daniil Medvedev with a score of 6-4, 3-6, 6-2
2018: Nick Kyrgios defeated Ryan Harrison with a score of 6-4, 6-2
2017: Grigor Dimitrov defeated Kei Nishikori with a score of 6–2, 2–6, 6–3
2016: Milos Raonic defeated Roger Federer with a score of 6–4, 6–4
2015: Roger Federer defeated Milos Raonic with a score of 6–4, 6–7(2-7), 6–4

Results WTA Women’s Finals - Brisbane International

WTA Finals:
2020: Karolína Plíšková defeated Madison Keys with a score of 6–4, 4–6, 7–5
2019: Karolina Pliskova defeated Lesia Tsurenko with a score of 4–6, 7–5, 6–2
2018: Elina Svitolina defeated Aliaksandra Sasnovich with a score of 6–2, 6–1
2017: Karolína Plíšková defeated Alizé Cornet with a score of 6–0, 6–3
2016: Victoria Azarenka defeated Angelique Kerber with a score of 6–3, 6–1


Just In

Popular News