2023 Grand Prix de SAR La Princesse Lalla Meryem Rabat Entry List including Sakkari, Fernandez and Trevisan

The 2023 WTA event in Rabat will feature a pretty strong field headlined by Maria Sakkari who won her only trophy at this event in 2019 though she will face competition from Leylah Fernandez and Martina Trevisan.

Maria Sakkari has only one career trophy so far which is mostly due to her rather poor record in finals and latter stages of events. Her only trophy came in 2019 at this event when she defeated now-retired Johanna Konta in three sets. She's back this year to try and maybe win it once more but there will be some competition there.

Leylah Fernandez is part of the draw as well though her season hasn't been that good and her clay level hasn't been that good for much of her career. She did have a good run at Roland Garros last year losing to Martina Trevisan who made it to the semi-final at last year's grand slam. She lost to Coco Gauff.

Trevisan is also part of this year's event though she is the defending champion. She played a fabulous event last year gaining a lot of confidence at the event and it translated to Roland Garros after that. Check out the Entry List below:

WTA Rabat Entry List:

1 Maria Sakkari 9

2 Martina Trevisan 20

3 Ajla Tomljanovic 41

4 Sloane Stephens 48

5 Leylah Fernandez 49

6 Elisabetta Cocciaretto 50

7 Yulia Putintseva 51

8 Alycia Parks 54

Linda Fruhvirtova 58

Mayar Sherif 59

Tatjana Maria 66

Peyton Stearns 72

Nuria Parrizas Diaz 76

Rebecca Peterson 78

Rebecca Marino 79

Alison Riske-Amritraj 81

Kateryna Baindl 82

Sara Errani 83

Ysaline Bonaventure 84

Anna Bondar 89

Kamilla Rakhimova 90

Panna Udvardy 91

Sara Sorribes Tormo 68 (PR)

(WC) Top 20

(WC) Top 20







Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments