Billie Jean King Cup reveals 2022 Finals groups

Friday, 15 July 2022 at 14:00
bjk cup winners
After a very entertaining Billie Jean King Cup Finals last year we know which nations will play in what group in the 2022 edition.
The draw was done by Billie Jean King Cup with a broadcast on BBC and the tennis legend pulled out some interesting groups for the competition. The finals this year will be held in Glasgow from November 8th till November 13th.
The most dominant nation in the past 10 years has been the Czech Republic having won six of the last 10 competitions. The best overall score is the making of the USA who have triumphed 18 times overall with the most recent one coming in 2017. The first group (A) features the runner-ups from last year Switzerland as well as Canada and Italy.
Group B consists of Australia, Belgium and Slovakia. Groupe C is headlined by Spain, Kazakhstan and the home team Great Britain. Group D is the 'death group' with the Czech Republic, the USA and Poland in there as well.

Just In

Popular News