Jabeur was playing really well in her match against Haddad Maia surviving a very dramatic first set that saw both players break the other a couple of times. Jabeur was able to come out on top in the first by not allowing Haddad Maia to play herself into a great rhythm. The second set brought some wind which made it a bit tougher for Jabeur but she was putting on a serving clinic that kept her in play.
She had two break points at the end of the second set to close things out but wasted both of them and Haddad Maia won the second set in the tiebreak. The final set saw Jabeur struggle with the wind quite a bit but she also struggled with focus. One moment, in particular, showed that she was completely out of it as she kicked a ball with her leg thinking she served out.
She in fact served in which means that it lost her the point. The umpire even came down to check the mark and confirmed that she did serve it in and that the point was lost. Check out the incredible situation below