WTA publishes list of nominees for the player awards

After a long and great season, the WTA published its list of nominees for various awards that are being awarded at the end of each year.

The main award is the WTA Player of the Year Award and there are several players nominated for it. It's the most prestigious award and we have Swiatek, Jabeur, Gauff, Pegula, Garcia and Rybakina nominated for it. Swiatek has obviously had the best year and she's the favourite to win it with Jabeur and Pegula having had the second-best year overall.

Check out the full list of nominess below.

WTA Player of the Year Award

- Iga Swiatek

- Jessica Pegula

- Ons Jabeur

- Coco Gauff

- Caroline Garcia

- Elena Rybakina

WTA Doubles Team of the Year

- Krejcikova/Siniakova

- Gauff/Pegula

- Kudermetova/Mertens

- Dabrowski/Olmos

- Kichenok/Ostapenko

WTA Most Improved Player

- Veronika Kudermetova

- Beatriz Haddad Maia

- Ekaterina Alexandrova

- Liudmila Samsonova

- Ajla Tomljanovic

WTA Newcomer of the Year

- Zheng Qinwen

- Linda Fruhvirtova

- Jule Niemeier

- Harriet Dart

- Laura Pigossi

WTA Comeback Player of the Year

- Daria Saville

- Tatjana Maria

- Serena Williams

- Donna Vekic

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments