2022 Winston-Salem Open Entry List featuring Carreno Busta, Thiem, Nishikori and Tiafoe

The Winston-Salem Open is the last men's tournament on the US Open series prior to the US Open, and will be held in North Carolina, US from August 21-21, 2022.

An ATP 250 event, the tournament will showcase a variety of superstars, with 2016 champion Pablo Carreno Busta returning as the top seed. Joining him are Dutchman Botic van de Zandschulp and Danish youngster Holger Rune, alongside recent Hamburg winner Lorenzo Musetti.

A strong field of Americans will also be present, including the likes of Frances Tiafoe, Maxime Cressy and Tommy Paul. The always-entertaining Alexander Bublik is scheduled to compete, alongside Argentine youngster Sebastian Baez and Italian veteran Fabio Fognini.

Former World No.3 Dominic Thiem has been granted a wildcard entry, as has 2014 US Open runner-up Kei Nishikori.

Below is the complete list of entrants.


1 Pablo Carreno Busta 22

2 Botic van de Zandschulp 26

3 Holger Rune 27

4 Nikoloz Basilashvili 28

5 Frances Tiafoe 29

6 Lorenzo Musetti 31

7 Sebastian Baez 32

8 Maxime Cressy 34

9 Tommy Paul 36

10 Alex Molcan 38

11 Oscar Otte 40

12 Alexander Bublik 41

13 Emil Ruusuvuori 42

14 Benjamin Bonzi 45

15 Pedro Martinez 49

16 Albert Ramos-Vinolas 52

Ilya Ivashka 53

Fabio Fognini 54

Marcos Giron 55

Brandon Nakashima 56

Lorenzo Sonego 58

Jaume Munar 59

Joao Sousa 61

James Duckworth 62

David Goffin 63

Alejandro Tabilo 64

Daniel Altmaier 65

Thiago Monteiro 67

Jiri Lehecka 68

Thanasi Kokkinakis 69

Hugo Dellien 70

Tomas Martin Etcheverry 72

Federico Coria 73

Quentin Halys 74

Hugo Gaston 75

Soonwoo Kwon 76

Laslo Djere 77

(WC) Kei Nishikori 160

(WC) Dominic Thiem 199

Kyle Edmund 49648 (PR)



Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments