Spain and Italy awarded wildcards to 2023 Davis Cup Finals

The 2022 Davis Cup Finals finished a few days ago but we already know what the next year of the Davis Cup will look like.

The finalists from this year, Australia and Canada are automatically in the Finals due to their achievements the previous year. Two countries, Spain and Italy have been awarded wild cards making the automatic participation in the Finals as well.

The rest of the field will be determined by the qualifiers where seeded nations will play against non-seeded nations. The pairing of those qualifiers are listed below:

Croatia - Austria

Hungary - France

Uzbekistan - USA

Germany - Switzerland

Colombia - Great Britain

Norway - Serbia

Chile - Kazakhstan

Korea - Belgium

Sweden - Bosnia and Herzegovina

Netherlands - Slovakia

Finland - Argentina

Portugal - Czech Republic

Read more about:
ATP Davis Cup

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments