VIDEO: Look back at all first time winners on 2021 ATP Tour with Alcaraz

While the 2021 season was a long one it featured some of the happiest moments for many different tennis players.

The year yielded quite a few new ATP champions with many players winning their maiden ATP title this year. It all started with Dan Evans who win his first at the Melbourne 2 event at the start of the year. It continued with Alexei Popyrin who won his maiden trophy in Singapore by defeating Alexander Bublik in the final. It continued with a couple of brothers winning trophies on the clay courts of South America.

Franciso Cerundolo and Juan Manuel Cerundolo won trophies weeks apart at the start of the year. Aslan Karatsev won his maiden on in Dubai a month after dazzling the world with his Australian Open play. Then we had a long break as nobody won a title for a few months. The fast was broken by Sebastian Korda who lifted his first in Parma.

Cameron Norrie won his first in Los Cabos not knowing he would win the Indian Wells Masters later this year as well. Alcaraz won his maiden one in Umag on clay while Ivashka won Winston-Salem. Sonwoo Kwon won it Nur-Sultan with Tommy Paul winning Stockholm. Check out some of those moments below.

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments