Delray Beach Open

You can find all you need to know about the Delray Beach Open including the entry list, draw, schedules, results, prize money, and more on
The Delray Beach Open is an ATP World Tour 250 series men's professional tennis tournament held each year in Delray Beach, Florida, United States. The current title holder is American Taylor Fritz. In 2024 Fritz reclaimed his title defeating Tommy Paul (match report see below).
Date: February 12 - February 18, 2024
Category: ATP 250
Draw Size: 28S/16D
Prize Money Delray Beach Open 2024
Entry List Delray Beach Open 2024
Draw Delray Beach Open 2024
You can see all of the news about the Delray Beach Open below and read more about the tournament below the headliners.

History of the Delray Beach Open

Played on hard courts, it was previously known as America's Red Clay Championships, Citrix Tennis Championships, and the Delray Beach International Tennis Championships. The event was held in Coral Springs from 1993 to 1998; in 1999, it was relocated to the Delray Beach Tennis Center. American Todd Martin won the tournament's first singles event in 1993.
The tournament was previously named the Delray Beach International Tennis Championships (ITC) before being changed to its current name in 2014.

A look back at 2021 Delray Beach Open

Prize Money & Points Distribution: click here
Draw: click here
Entry List: click here
In 2021, the ATP 250 even in Delray Beach offered more than $400,000 for the players and 250 points for the winner. The 2021 champion, Hubert Hurkacz grabbed $30,840 from the prize money alongside those 250 points after defeating Sebastian Korda in the first two-set final since 2018. The cut-off for this year's tournament has been noticeably higher than during the previous year. While the main draw cut-off saw an increase from 102nd to 274th place, the last player to enter qualifying was ranked 380th, while the last year's was only 255th. This was caused also by the pandemic, which prevented many players from travelling to the United States, or basically the tournament didn't fit into their schedule. Notable withdrawals from the tournament included Andy Murray and Kei Nishikori as Christian Garin and John Isner were the first two seeded players. Christian Harrison was the leader in aces with 38 in 6 matches (including qualifying), while John Isner and Ivo Karlovic scored 35 and 34 aces in 2 matches. 

Results Men’s Singles Finals Delray Beach Open

2022 Cameron Norrie d. Reilly Opelka 7–6(7–1), 7–6(7–4)
2021 Hubert Hurkacz d. Sebastian Korda 6–3, 6–3
2020 Reilly Opelka d. Yoshihito Nishioka 7–5, 6–7(4–7), 6–2
2019 Radu Albot d. Dan Evans 3–6, 6–3, 7–6(9–7)
2018 Frances Tiafoe d. Peter Gojowczyk 6–1, 6–4
2017 Jack Sock d. Milos Raonic Walkover
2016 Sam Querrey d. Rajeev Ram 6–4, 7–6(8–6)
2015 Ivo Karlović d. Donald Young 6–3, 6–3
2014 Marin Čilić d. Kevin Anderson 7–6(8–6), 6–7(7–9), 6–4
2013 Ernests Gulbis (2) d. Édouard Roger-Vasselin 7–6(7–3), 6–3
2012 Kevin Anderson d. Marinko Matosevic 6–4, 7–6(7–2)
2011 Juan Martín del Potro d. Janko Tipsarević 6–4, 6–4
2010 Ernests Gulbis d. Ivo Karlović 6–2, 6–3
2009 Mardy Fish d. Evgeny Korolev 7–5, 6–3
2008 Kei Nishikori d. James Blake 3–6, 6–1, 6–4
2007 Xavier Malisse (2) d. James Blake 5–7, 6–4, 6–4
2006 Tommy Haas d. Xavier Malisse 6–3, 3–6, 7–6(7–5)
2005 Xavier Malisse d. Jiří Novák 7–6(8–6), 6–2


Just In

Popular News