Hong Kong Open

The Hong Kong Open Tennis is a professional tennis tournament held annually for female players in early October in Victoria Park, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong SAR. The other ATP Hong Kong Open is better known as the Bank of China Hong Kong Tennis Open.
The women’s singles event 2023 was won by Leylah Annie Fernandez from Canada, who defeated Katerina Siniakova from the Czech Republic in the final after being one set down. The win resulted in Leylah Fernandez going 17 places up in the WTA ranking.
The 2024 Hong Kong Open for men was organized at the start of January 2024. Andrey Rublev won the final against Fin Emil Ruusuvuori.
Date: 9 October- 15 October 2023
Category:  WTA 250
WTA Draw Size: 32S/16D
2023 Hong Kong Open Prize Money
2023 Hong Kong Open Entry List
2023 Hong Kong Draw
Preview 2023 Hong Kong Open
You can see all of the news about the Prudential Hong Kong Tennis Open WTA and Bank of China Hong Kong Open ATP below and read more about the tournament below the headliners.

WTA Prudential Hong Kong Tennis Open

The Prudential Hong Kong Tennis Open is a tennis event held in Hong Kong, China. The tournament is part of the WTA Tour and is listed as a WTA 250 tournament.
The tournament was first held in 2014 and brought back a WTA tournament to Hong Kong for the first time in 21 years. It was held for five consecutive years from 2014-2018. The Prudential Hong Kong Tennis Open returns in 2023 after a five-year hiatus. The WTA edition of the Prudential Hong Kong Tennis Open is held  at Victoria Park Tennis Stadium.
It will be played on a hard surface with a total commitment of $259,303.
The singles draw will have 32 players and the doubles draw will have 16 doubles players.
The biggest female player winning this tournament was Wozniacki in 2016.

WTA Singles Hong Kong Open Finals

2014 Sabine Lisicki def. Karolína Plíšková 7–5, 6–3
2015 Jelena Janković def. Angelique Kerber 3–6, 7–6(7–4), 6–1
2016 Caroline Wozniacki def. Kristina Mladenovic 6–1, 6–7(4–7), 6–2
2017 Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova def. Daria Gavrilova 5–7, 6–3, 7–6(7–3)
2018 Dayana Yastremska def. Wang Qiang 6–2, 6–1
2019-2022 Not held
2023 Leylah Fernandez def. Katerina Siniakova 3-6, 6-4, 6-4

ATP Bank of China Hong Kong Tennis Open

The tournament will take place from 1–7 January on outdoor hard courts with a total prize money of more than $650,000, after not being organized since 2002.  The tournament is expected to be a stop for players on their way to the Australian Open. Past winners were Pete Sampras, Michael Chang, and Andre Agassi. For the 

ATP Singles Hong Kong Open Finals

1994 Michael Chang d. Pat Rafter 6–1, 6–3
1995 Michael Chang d. Jonas Björkman 6–3, 6–1
1996 Pete Sampras d. Michael Chang 6–4, 3–6, 6–4
1997 Michael Chang d. Pat Rafter 6–3, 6–3
1998 Kenneth Carlsen d. Byron Black 6–2, 6–0
1999 Andre Agassi d. Boris Becker 6–7(4–7), 6–4, 6–4
2000 Nicolas Kiefer d. Mark Philippoussis 7–6(7–4), 2–6, 6–2
2001 Marcelo Ríos d. Rainer Schüttler 7–6(7–3), 6–2
2002 Juan Carlos Ferrero d. Carlos Moyá 6–3, 1–6, 7–6(7–4)