Open 13 Provence

The Open 13 is an annual men's tennis tournament played in Marseille, France. The tournament is one of four French events of the ATP Tour 250 series, along with the Open Sud de France, the Moselle Open, and the Lyon Open. The former title holder Hubert Hurkacz was eliminated by Ugo Humbert in the semi-finals of 2024. The 2024 title went to Ugo Humbert beating Grigor Dimitrov.
Date: February 5 - February 11, 2024
Category: ATP 250
Draw Size: 28S/16D
Prize Money Open 13 Provence 2024
Entry List Open 13 Provence 2024
Draw Open 13 Provence 2024
You can see all of the news about the Open 13 Provence in Marseille below and read more about the tournament below the headliners.

History of Open 13 Provence

The tournament is an ATP Tour 250 series event on the Association of Tennis Professionals tour. It is held for one week in February. The number 13 is the INSEE code of the Bouches-du-Rhône département of which Marseille is the capital.
The tournament is played on indoor hard courts at the Palais des sports de Marseille. The Centre Court has a capacity of 5,800 seats.
The event was first held in 1993. It was the project of ex-professional tennis player and native of Marseille Jean-François Caujolle, who remains tournament director to this day.

Notable winners of the Open 13 in the past

The Swiss player Marc Rosset won the singles title at the first two editions of the event in 1993 and 1994. He also won it for the 3rd time in 2000. Rosset, Thomas Enqvist, and Jo-Wilfried Tsonga hold the record for most titles with 3 each.
Roger Federer played his first ATP singles final at this tournament in 2000, losing to Marc Rosset. Their match was the first all-Swiss final of an ATP event. Federer went on to win the title in 2003.
Other notable winners include former world No. 1 ranked players and Grand Slam champions Boris Becker, Yevgeny Kafelnikov, Andy Murray and Juan Martin del Potro. French players have won the most titles at this event, 9 in singles and 11 in doubles.

Results Men’s Singles Finals Open 13 Provence

2008 Andy Murray d. Mario Ančić 6–3, 6–4
2009 Jo-Wilfried Tsonga d. Michaël Llodra 7–5, 7–6(7–3)
2010 Michaël Llodra France Julien Benneteau 6–3, 6–4
2011 Robin Söderling d. Marin Čilić 6–7(8–10), 6–3, 6–3
2012 Juan Martín del Potro d. Michaël Llodra 6–4, 6–4
2013 Jo-Wilfried Tsonga (2) d. Tomáš Berdych 3–6, 7–6(8–6), 6–4
2014 Ernests Gulbis d. Jo-Wilfried Tsonga 7–6(7–5), 6–4
2015 Gilles Simon (2) d. Gaël Monfils 6–4, 1–6, 7–6(7–4)
2016 Nick Kyrgios d. Marin Čilić 6–2, 7–6(7–3)
2017 Jo-Wilfried Tsonga (3) d. Lucas Pouille 6–4, 6–4
2018 Karen Khachanov d. Lucas Pouille 7–5, 3–6, 7–5
2019 Stefanos Tsitsipas d. Mikhail Kukushkin 7–5, 7–6(7–5)
2020 Stefanos Tsitsipas (2) d. Félix Auger-Aliassime 6–3, 6–4
2021 Daniil Medvedev d. Pierre-Hugues Herbert 6–4, 6–7(4–7), 6–4
2022 Andrey Rublev d. Félix Auger-Aliassime 7–5, 7–6(7–4)
2023 Hubert Hurkacz d. Benjamin Bonzi 6–3, 7–6(7–4)