2022 San Diego Open WTA Entry List Featuring Swiatek, Sabalenka and Gauff

Following the 2022 US Open, the WTA will return to North America for the inaugural San Diego Open, a star-studded event that will feature some of the Tour's best and brightest as they compete in the city of San Diego, California.

A WTA 500 event, the San Diego Open will run from Oct 10-Oct 16, 2022 and will feature World No.1 Iga Swiatek. The Polish star is coming off a title run at Flushing Meadows and will hope to keep her momentum going as the season slowly comes to an end.

Joining the top seed are several Top 10 stars, including Anett Kontaveit, Paula Badosa and Aryna Sabalenka. The exciting American duo of Jessica Pegula and Coco Gauff will be competing in front of a home crowd, while the resurgent Caroline Garcia is scheduled to participate following a red-hot summer that saw her capture the title in Cincinnati.

The hard-court tournament features a 32-woman singles field and a 16-team doubles draw. Below is the list of entrants.


1 Iga Swiatek 1

2 Anett Kontaveit 3

3 Paula Badosa 4

4 Jessica Pegula 5

5 Aryna Sabalenka 7

6 Coco Gauff 8

7 Caroline Garcia 10

8 Daria Kasatkina 11

Garbiñe Muguruza 12

Veronika Kudermetova 13

Jelena Ostapenko 15

Danielle Collins 16

Madison Keys 17

Beatriz Haddad Maia 18

Petra Kvitova 19

Karolina Pliskova 20

Sofia Kenin 312



(WC) Top 20

(WC) Top 20








Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments