2024 Geneva Open ATP PRIZE MONEY and Points Breakdown with €579,320 on offer

Saturday, 25 May 2024 at 17:14
copyright proshots 20440841
The ATP Tour will move to the clay courts of Geneva, Switzerland for the 2024 Gonet Geneva Open, which is scheduled to run from May 19-25, 2024. An ATP 250 event, the Geneva Open has a rich history, with several clay-court specialists prevailing on its distinguished courts.
Swiss star Stan Wawrinka won back to back titles in front of his home crowd in 2016 and 2017. The tournament features a 28 man singles field and a 16 team doubles draw, and is staged at the Tennis Club de Genève at the Parc des Eaux-Vives, the oldest and largest tennis club in Switzerland.
Novak Djokovic was part of the tournament but lost fairly early on. Casper Ruud is going for a three peat in Geneva. He faces Tomas Machac on Saturday afternoon. A tournament that has produced some real drama from Nole losing to Tomas Machac to Taylor Fritz losing to Alex Michelsen. It will be the ATP 250 clay king that goes for another title. It comes as no surprise that the tournament will have a €579,320 prize money pool on offer, with the winner also taking home 250 ranking points. Below is the full breakdown.


Winner250 points$88,125
Finalist165 points$51,400
Semi-finalists100 points$30,220
Quarter-finalists50 points$17,510
2nd round25 points$10,165
1st round0 points$6,215

History of Geneva Open

The Geneva ATP Tournament (officially Geneva Open Gonet, formerly also Geneva Open) is a men's tennis tournament initially held in Geneva, Switzerland, from 1980 to 1991. It was played outdoors on clay courts.
The tournament was part of the ATP Series, the predecessor series of the ATP Tour 250. In the 1992 season, the Geneva Open was replaced by the Cologne tournament.
It returned to the ATP Tour schedule in 2015 as the successor to the Düsseldorf tournament.
Mats Wilander, Stan Wawrinka, and Casper Ruud are the singles record-holders, each with two editions won. Mate Pavić is the doubles record-holder with three wins, two with Oliver Marach and one with Nikola Mektić.
Results Men's Singles Finals Geneva Open
2015 Thomaz Bellucci d. João Sousa 7–6(7–4), 6–4
2016 Stan Wawrinka d. Marin Čilić 6–4, 7–6(13–11)
2017 Stan Wawrinka (2) d. Mischa Zverev 4–6, 6–3, 6–3
2018 Márton Fucsovics d. Peter Gojowczyk 6–2, 6–2
2019 Alexander Zverev d. Nicolás Jarry 6–3, 3–6, 7–6(10–8)
2020 Not held due to COVID-19 pandemic
2021 Casper Ruud d. Denis Shapovalov 7–6(8–6), 6–4
2022 Casper Ruud (2) d. João Sousa 7–6(7–3), 4–6, 7–6(7–1)

Just In

Popular News