Geneva Open

You can find all you need to know about the Geneva Open 2024 including the entry list, draw, schedules, results, prize money and more below the headliners.
The Geneva Open presented by Gonet is an ATP 250 outdoor clay event featuring some of the best professional men's tennis talents in the world.  The current title holder is Nicolás Jarry from Chile.
Date: 19 - 25 May, 2024

History of the Geneva Open

The Geneva ATP Tournament (officially Geneva Open Gonet, formerly also Geneva Open) is a men's tennis tournament initially held in Geneva, Switzerland, from 1980 to 1991. It was played outdoors on clay courts.
The tournament was part of the ATP Series, the predecessor series of the ATP Tour 250. In the 1992 season, the Geneva Open was replaced by the Cologne tournament.
It returned to the ATP Tour schedule in 2015 as the successor to the Düsseldorf tournament.
Mats Wilander, Stan Wawrinka, and Casper Ruud are the singles record-holders, each with two editions won. Mate Pavić is the doubles record-holder with three wins, two with Oliver Marach and one with Nikola Mektić.

Results Men's Singles Finals Geneva Open

2015 Thomaz Bellucci d. João Sousa 7–6(7–4), 6–4
2016 Stan Wawrinka d. Marin Čilić 6–4, 7–6(13–11)
2017 Stan Wawrinka (2) d. Mischa Zverev 4–6, 6–3, 6–3
2018 Márton Fucsovics d. Peter Gojowczyk 6–2, 6–2
2019 Alexander Zverev d. Nicolás Jarry 6–3, 3–6, 7–6(10–8)
2020 Not held due to COVID-19 pandemic
2021 Casper Ruud d. Denis Shapovalov 7–6(8–6), 6–4
2022 Casper Ruud (2) d. João Sousa 7–6(7–3), 4–6, 7–6(7–1)
2023 Nicolás Jarry d. Grigor Dimitrov 7–6(7–1), 6–1


Just In

Popular News