Raonic, Isner, Opelka lead Delray Beach Open Entry List

Saturday, 02 January 2021 at 13:15
Raonic Milos Cincinnati2020v2 scaled
The 29th edition of the Delray Beach Open occurs at Delray Beach Tennis Center in the first week of the new season. The event moved there from Coral Springs in 1999, with Lleyton Hewitt as the first champion 20 years ago.
Tommy Haas, Kei Nishikori (won his first ATP title in 2008 at 18), Mardy Fish, Juan Martin del Potro, Kevin Anderson, Marin Cilic, Ivo Karlovic, Sam Querrey and Frances Tiafoe are among the list of champions. The 2021 entry list is also solid and should bring exciting encounters right from the opening round. Former winners Reilly Opelka, Sam Querrey, Frances Tiafoe and Sam Querrey will seek the title again, challenged by Milos Raonic, Cristian Garin and Hubert Hurkacz.
Raonic was the Delray Beach finalist in 2017, withdrawing before the title clash against Jack Sock due to an injury. John Isner will try to reach the first final after losing four semi-finals, eager to crack the top-20 again following a mediocre 2020 season.
Reilly Opelka will try to defend the title won a year ago, with two more past winners Sam Querrey and Tommy Paul entering the list behind him.
ATP 250 Delray Beach Open Entry List:
1 RAONIC, Milos CAN 14
2 GARIN, Cristian CHI 22
3 ISNER, John USA 25
4 HURKACZ, Hubert POL 34
5 MANNARINO, Adrian FRA 35
6 OPELKA, Reilly USA 39
8 PAUL, Tommy USA 54
9 TIAFOE, Frances USA 59
10 ANDUJAR, Pablo ESP 60
11 POSPISIL, Vasek CAN 61
12 KOEPFER, Dominik GER 66
13 NORRIE, Cameron GBR 71
14 DELBONIS, Federico ARG 82
15 MONTEIRO, Thiago BRA 84
16 YMER, Mikael SWE 94
17 KWON, Soonwoo KOR 95
18 MAGER, Gianluca ITA 100
19 MARTIN, Andrej SVK 101
20 SOUSA, Pedro POR 105
21 GALAN, Daniel Elahi COL 115
22 [WC]
23 [WC]
24 [WC]
25 [Q]
26 [Q]
27 [Q]
28 [Q]

DANIEL, Taro JPN 117
KORDA, Sebastian USA 118
MCDONALD, Mackenzie USA 193

Just In

Popular News