Birmingham Classic

The Birmingham Classic, part of the WTA Tour, is an annual women's tennis tournament held in Birmingham , United Kingdom. It is also known as the Rothesay Classic.

Played on outdoor grass courts at the Edgbaston Priory Club, this event is a key fixture in the grass-court season leading up to Wimbledon. Attracting top-tier international players, the Birmingham Classic features high-caliber singles and doubles matches. Renowned for its friendly atmosphere and high-quality competition, the tournament offers an excellent platform for players to fine-tune their game on grass and build momentum ahead of the Grand Slam at Wimbledon.
The 2023 title holder is Jelena Ostapenko.
Date: June 17 - 23, 2024
Category:  250(WTA)
Draw Size WTA: 32S/16D
Prize Money 2024 Birmingham Classic
Entry List Birmingham Classic 2024
WTA Draw Birmingham Classic 2024
Preview Birmingham Classic 2024
How to watch the Birmingham Classic
You can find all of the latest news about the Birmingham or Rothesay Classic 2024 below.

Results all WTA Finals Birmingham Classic

2023 Jelena Ostapenko def. Barbora Krejčíková 7–6(10–8), 6–4 
2022 Beatriz Haddad Maia def. Zhang Shuai 5–4, ret.
2021 Ons Jabeur def. Daria Kasatkina 7–5, 6–4 
2020 Cancelled due to the COVID-19 pandemic
2019 Ashleigh Barty def. Julia Görges 6–3, 7–5 
2018 Petra Kvitová (2) def.  Magdaléna Rybáriková 4–6, 6–1, 6–2
2017 Petra Kvitová def. Ashleigh Barty 4–6, 6–3, 6–2
2016 Madison Keys def. Barbora Strýcová 6–3, 6–4
2015 Angelique Kerber def. Karolína Plíšková 6–7(5–7), 6–3, 7–6(7–4)
2014 Ana Ivanovic def. Barbora Záhlavová-Strýcová 6–3, 6–2


Just In

Popular News