Copa Colsanitas Bogota

You can find all you need to know about the Copa Colsanitas Open 2024 including the entry list, draw, schedules, results, prize money, and more on
The Copa Colsanitas Open is a women's professional tennis tournament held in Bogotá, Colombia at the Centro de Alto Rendimiento. Held since 1998, this WTA 250 tournament is played on outdoor clay courts. The current title holder of the Bogota tournament is Tatjana Maria.
Date: 1st April - 7th April, 2024
Category: WTA 250
Draw Size: 32S/16D
Prize Money Copa Colsanitas 2024
Entry List Copa Colsanitas 2024
Draw Copa Colsanitas 2024
You can see all of the news about the Copa Colsanitas Open 2024 below and read more about the tournament below the headliners.

History of the Copa Colsanitas Open

The Copa Colsanitas Open is a women’s professional tennis tournament held annually in Bogotá, Colombia at the Centro de   Alto Rendimiento. The tournament was founded in 1998 and is currently a WTA 250 event played on outdoor clay courts. The tournament has been won by many notable players, including Flavia Pennetta, Jelena Janković, and Caroline Garcia. The most recent champion of the tournament is Tatjana Maria, who won the singles title in 2023.  
The tournament has a rich history of over two decades. In 1998, the first edition of the tournament was held, and Paola Suárez emerged as the winner of the singles category. The following year, Fabiola Zuluaga won the singles title, and Patricia Wartusch won the title in 2001. In 2001, Paola Suárez won her second singles title, and Fabiola Zuluaga won the title for the second time in 2021. Fabiola Zuluaga went on to win the tournament for the next two years as well, in 2003.
In 2005, Flavia Pennetta won the singles title, and Lourdes Domínguez Lino won the title in 2006. Roberta Vinci won the tournament in 2007, and Nuria Llagostera Vives won the title in 2008. The tournament was upgraded to an International-level event in 2009, and María José Martínez Sánchez won the singles title that year. Mariana Duque Mariño won the tournament in 2010, and Lourdes Domínguez Lino won the title for the second time in 2011. Lara Arruabarrena Vecino won the singles title in 2012, and Jelena Janković won the tournament in 2013. Caroline Garcia won the singles title in 2014, and Teliana Pereira won the tournament in 2015.

Results WTA Singles Finals Copa Colsanitas Open Bogota

2015  Teliana Pereira d. Yaroslava Shvedova 7–6(7–2), 6–1
2016  Irina Falconi d. Sílvia Soler Espinosa 6–2, 2–6, 6–4
2017 Francesca Schiavone d. Lara Arruabarrena Vecino 6–4, 7–5
2018 Anna Karolína Schmiedlová d. Lara Arruabarrena Vecino 6–2, 6–4
2019 Amanda Anisimova d. Astra Sharma 4–6, 6–4, 6–1
2020 Not held due to the COVID-19 pandemic
2021 Camila Osorio d. Tamara Zidanšek 5–7, 6–3, 6–4
2022 Tatjana Maria d. Laura Pigossi 6–3, 4–6, 6–2
2023 Tatjana Maria (2) d. Peyton Stearns 6–3, 2–6, 6–4


Just In

Popular News