Nottingham Open

The Nottingham Open, part of the WTA Tour, is an annual women's tennis tournament held in Nottingham, United Kingdom. It is also known as the Rothesay Open.

Played on outdoor grass courts at the Nottingham Tennis Centre, this event is a crucial part of the grass-court season leading up to Wimbledon. The tournament attracts top international players, offering competitive singles and doubles matches. It features a mix of rising stars and seasoned professionals.
The Nottingham Open serves as a stepping stone for players aiming to fine-tune their grass-court skills ahead of the Grand Slam at Wimbledon.
The current title holder is the same as in 2023 Katie Boulter.
Date: June 10 - June 16, 2024
You can find all of the latest news about the Nottingham Open or Rothesay Open 2024 below.

Results all WTA Finals Nottingham Open

2023 Katie Boulter def. Jodie Burrage 6–3, 6–3
2022 Beatriz Haddad Maia def. Alison Riske 6–4, 1–6, 6–3
2021 Johanna Konta def. Zhang Shuai 6–2, 6–1
2020 cancelled due to the COVID-19 pandemic
2019 Caroline Garcia def. Donna Vekić 2–6, 7–6(7–4), 7–6(7–4)
2018 Ashleigh Barty (2) def. Johanna Konta 6–3, 3–6, 6–4
2017 Donna Vekić United Kingdom Johanna Konta 2–6, 7–6(7–3), 7–5
2016 Republic Karolína Plíšková United States Alison Riske 7–6(10–8), 7–5
2015 Ana Konjuh Romania Monica Niculescu 1–6, 6–4, 6–2
2014 Jarmila Gajdošová Switzerland Timea Bacsinszky 6–2, 6–2
2013 Elena Baltacha Slovenia Tadeja Majerič 7–5, 7–6(9–7)
2012 Ashleigh Barty Germany Tatjana Malek 6–1, 6–1
2011 Elena Baltacha Czech Republic Petra Cetkovská 7–5, 6–3


Just In

Popular News