Pan Pacific Open

You can find all you need to know about the Pan Pacific Open including the entry list, draw, schedules, results, prize money, and more on
Every year a mix of established players and rising stars on the women's (WTA) tour gather in Tokyo for the Pan Pacific Open.
Date: September 25 - October 1, 2023
Category: 500 (WTA)
Draw Size WTA: 32S/16D
Entry List WTA: click here
WTA Draw: click here
Prize money WTA: click here
You can see all of the news about the Toray Pan Pacific Open below and read more about the tournament below the headliners.
The Pan Pacific Open, currently sponsored by Toray Industries, is a women's outdoor hardcourt tennis tournament held annually in Tokyo, Japan. It is a WTA 500-level tournament.
The tournament was first held in 1973 as the Toray Sillook Championships. In 1976, the name was changed to the Sillook Open in Tokyo. In 1982 it was renamed the TV Championships and in 1983, it changed yet again to the Queens Grand Prix. Its current name, the Pan Pacific Open, was designated in 1984 and had traditionally been played on indoor carpet at the Tokyo Metropolitan Gymnasium. In 2008, the event moved to outdoor hard courts at the Ariake Coliseum.
It was classified as a Tier I tournament from 1993 through 2008. Then, it became a Premier 5 tournament in 2009 until it was downgraded to a Premier event from the 2014 edition onwards, with the Wuhan Open in Wuhan, China acting as its replacement in the Premier category.
Martina Hingis holds the record for most singles titles with five dating back to the tournament's Tier I status.

Results Women’s Singles Pan Pacific Open:

results from 2014 onwards:
2014 Ana Ivanovic d. Caroline Wozniacki 6–2, 7–6(7–2)
2015 Agnieszka Radwańska d. Belinda Bencic 6–2, 6–2
2016 Caroline Wozniacki d. Naomi Osaka 7–5, 6–3
2017 Caroline Wozniacki d. Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova 6–0, 7–5
2018 Karolína Plíšková d. Naomi Osaka 6–4, 6–4
2019 Naomi Osaka d. Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova 6–2, 6–3
2020-2021 No competition (due to COVID-19 pandemic)
2022 Liudmila Samsonova d. Zheng Qinwen 7–5, 7–5
2023 Veronika Kudermetova d. Jessica Pegula 7-5, 6-1