Shanghai Masters

You can find all you need to know about the Shanghai Masters including the entry list, draw, schedules, results, prize money, and more on this comprehensive page full of information.
Every year top players and rising stars on the men's ATP tour gather in China for the Shanghai Masters. In 2024, Hubert Hurkacz from Poland will have the chance to defend his 2023 Shanghai Masters title.
Date ATP: October 4- 15, 2023
You can find all news about the Shanghai Masters below the list of winners.
The Shanghai Masters, also known as the Rolex Shanghai Masters for sponsorship reasons, is a professional men’s tennis tournament played on outdoor hard courts. It is held annually in early October at the Qizhong Forest Sports City Arena in the Minhang District of Shanghai.
The Shanghai ATP Masters 1000 was established to fulfill the desire of the ATP World Tour and the Chinese Tennis Association to develop the market for tennis in China and Asia in general. In 2010 following a sponsorship deal the tournament was renamed the Shanghai Rolex Masters.
The tournament is chronologically the eighth out of nine ATP Tour Masters 1000 events on the ATP Tour, and is the only one not played in Europe or North America.
The tournament was first founded in 2009 and has been awarded ATP Masters 1000 Tournament of the Year in its first five years, as voted by ATP players. Rolex recently renewed its title sponsorship of this only Masters 1000 event in China.
The tournament features a big draw and offers a total financial commitment of $10,046,270 with a prize money of $8,800,000.
Some of the players who have participated in the past include big names such as Novak Djokovic (4 titles), Roger Federer, Daniil Medvedev, Dominic Thiem, Alexander Zverev, Stefanos Tsitsipas, Andy Murray and Karen Khachanov.
Wanna know a fun fact about the Shanghai Masters? Ronny O'Sullivan won it 4 times. Yep! In snooker..

Results Men’s Singles Shanghai Masters:

2009 Nikolay Davydenko d. Rafael Nadal 7–6(7–3), 6–3
2010 Andy Murray d. Roger Federer 6–3, 6–2
2011 Andy Murray d. David Ferrer 7–5, 6–4
2012 Novak Djokovic d. Andy Murray 5–7, 7–6(13–11), 6–3
2013 Novak Djokovic d. Juan Martín del Potro 6–1, 3–6, 7–6(7–3)
2014 Roger Federer d. Gilles Simon 7–6(8–6), 7–6(7–2)
2015 Novak Djokovic d. Jo-Wilfried Tsonga 6–2, 6–4
2016 Andy Murray d. Roberto Bautista Agut 7–6(7–1), 6–1
2017 Roger Federer d. Rafael Nadal 6–4, 6–3
2018 Novak Djokovic d. Borna Ćorić 6–3, 6–4
2019 Daniil Medvedev d. Alexander Zverev 6–4, 6–1
2020-2022: cancelled
2023 Hubert Hurkacz d. Andrey Rublev 6-3, 3-6, 7-6(10-8)
Who will win the 2024 Shanghai Masters? Our prediction: ...