2024 Madrid Open ATP & WTA TV GUIDE: Watch Final Weekend here including Sabalenka-Swiatek and Rublev v Auger-Aliassime

Tennis News
Saturday, 04 May 2024 at 17:02
copyright proshots 20555617
With the Sunshine Double now in the rearview mirror, tennis fans can look forward to the clay-court season, as the Madrid Open is set to run from April 24-May 5, 2024.
The Madrid Open is a joint ATP and WTA 1000 event, with the top talent on both tours competing for it's prestigious title. Hosted on clay courts in the city of Madrid, the men's event has seen Spaniards dominate, as 22-time Grand Slam champion Rafael Nadal has won the trophy on five occasions while rising star Carlos Alcaraz is the two-time defending champion. Belarusian Aryna Sabalenka has won two of the last three editions on the women's side, and she will be hoping to defend her title against this year's field.

Nadal aiming to return in Madrid

The former World No.1 has been sidelined by injury for the bulk of the young 2024 season, withdrawing from the Australian Open and later Indian Wells and Miami. However, the Spaniard will be hoping to return in front of his home crowd, as he battles on in what may be his last year on tour. Polish star Iga Swiatek will be looking to add the Madrid Open title to her already impressive resume, as the World No.1 will be competing on her favorite surface. The event will be broadcast on the following platforms, depending on geographical region.

How to watch the 2024 Madrid Open

 Area Broadcaster
Africa/Asia 1*    beIN SPORTS Middle East
Latin America*ESPN International Latam
Eastern Europe*Setanta Stans
AustraliabeIN Sports Australia
BelgiumTelenet (Play Sports)
Belgium; LuxembourgBeTV
BulgariaA1 Max Sport
Canada (Canada Masters only)Rogers Sportsnet (Canada Masters only)
China; MacaoCCTV
Czech Republic; SlovakiaDigisport
DenmarkTV2 Denmark
Baltics*TV3 Baltics
FranceEurosport France
Germany; Austria; Switzerland; Luxembourg; LiechtensteinSky Deutschland
Hong KongPCCW
HungaryNetwork 4
Asia 1Sony / MSM
IsraelCharlton Israel
Italy; San Marino; Vatican CitySky Italia
JapanGaora Sports Channel
Korea, SouthEclat
Africa 1*Supersport Africa
MaltaGO Sports TSN
NetherlandsZiggo Sport
New ZealandTennis TV
NorwayTV2 Norway
PortugalSport TV Portugal
RomaniaRCS & RDS (Digisport)
ShanghaiShanghai Media
SpainTelefonica / Movistar
Spain (Madrid Masters only)TVE (Madrid Masters only)
Sweden; FinlandTV4 AB
TaiwanSino Catch Sportcast
Asia 2*beIN Southeast Asia
TurkeyS Sport Turkey
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland; Ireland; Gibraltar; Isle of ManSky UK
United States; Puerto Rico; Virgin IslandsTennis Channel

Just In

Popular News