2022 Hana Bank Korea Open Entry List featuring Raducanu, Ostapenko and Bouchard

The WTA Tour makes a stop in Seoul, Korea for the Hana Bank Korea Open, which is a new addition to the circuit following a revised calendar due to the pandemic.

A WTA 250 event, the Korea Open is a hard-court tournament and will run from September 19-25, 2022. Last year's US Open champion Emma Raducanu will look to recover from her disappointing first round loss, as she is scheduled to compete in Seoul as the top seed.

Joining the British teenager are the unpredictable Jelena Ostapenko, alongside the crafty Ekaterina Alexandrova. Canada's Eugenie Bouchard will also be competing at the event, as the former Wimbledon runner-up is hoping to make a grand return to the tour after failing to qualify for the US Open.

The event will feature a 32-player singles draw and a 16-team doubles field. Below is the list of entrants.


1 Emma Raducanu 11

2 Jelena Ostapenko 16

3 Ekaterina Alexandrova 28

4 Varvara Gracheva 72

5 Magda Linette 73

6 Lin Zhu 76

7 Tatjana Maria 85

8 Aleksandra Krunic 96

Rebecca Marino 106

Chloe Paquet 111

Kristina Mladenovic 123

Moyuka Uchijima 129

Maddison Inglis 134

Su Jeong Jang 135

Asia Muhammad 147

Anastasia Gasanova 148

Anna Blinkova 156

Linda Fruhvirtova 167

Kimberly Birrell 331 158(SR)

Yanina Wickmayer 527 162(SR)

Eugenie Bouchard-118(SR)



(WC) Top 20

(WC) Top 20








Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments