Zavarovalnica Sava Portoroz Entry List including Haddad Maia, Rybakina, Krejickova and Tomljanovic

The 2022 WTA Portoroz event features an improved list of players compared to last year with some big names in attendance.

The beautiful coastal town is a magnetic place for many tourists and they will get to enjoy some tennis from September 12th till the 18th. The WTA 250 event will host some of the best in the world such as Wimbledon champion Elena Rybakina. She will be joined by fellow grand slam champion Barbora Krejcikova and many other excellent players such as Haddad Maia and Tomljanovic.

The Brazilian is actually slated to be the top seed at the event as Rybakina did not receive the 2000 points she earned by winning Wimbledon. It will be the 7th edition of the event which was first held in 2005 but was not held from 2011 to 2020. Last year's edition was won by Jasmine Paolini and she will be back to try and defend her trophy. Check out the full entry list below.

2022 WTA Portoroz Entry List:

1 Beatriz Haddad Maia 15 16

2 Barbora Krejcikova 23 19

3 Elena Rybakina 25 25

4 Martina Trevisan 27 26

5 Ekaterina Alexandrova 28 27

6 Liudmila Samsonova 35 45

7 Alizé Cornet 40 37

8 Marie Bouzkova 41 46

Alison Van Uytvanck 43 42

Bernarda Pera 45 49

Ajla Tomljanovic 46 63

Anastasia Potapova 52 54

Jasmine Paolini 56 52

Clara Tauson 57 47

Anna Kalinskaya 60 69

Marta Kostyuk 65 74

Kaja Juvan 68 67

Ana Bogdan 69 64

Tereza Martincova 71 71

Xiyu Wang 75 75

Laura Siegemund 182 57 (SR)



(WC) Top 20

(WC) Top 20








Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments