Abu Dhabi

You can find all you need to know about the Abu Dhabi WTA Women's Tennis Open including the entry list, draw, schedules, results, prize money, and more on tennisuptodate.com.

Date: January 6th - 13th 2021
Category: WTA 500
Draw Size: 64S/32D
Prize Money: $565,530

Prize Money & Points Distribution: click here

Draw: click here
Entry List: click here

Sofia Kenin, Elina Svitolina, Karolina Pliskova, and Aryna Sabalenka led the field to the opening tournament of the 2021 WTA season in Abu Dhabi. Although the field was very strong, there were only 2 seeded players in the semifinals out of 16 entering the 64-woman draw.

Veronika Kudermetova was one of the women that reached the semifinal, and later the final as an unseeded player. She then lost to Aryna Sabalenka in the final after the Belorussian dominated the match by winning 6-2, 6-2. Sabalenka earned $68,570 and 470 points what moved her to 7th position in the WTA Rankings after starting the season as no. 10.

Follow the Abu Dhabi WTA Women's Tennis Open via TennisUpToDate Live Scores by clicking here!

Abu Dhabi News

Read all the latest news about Abu Dhabi