2024 Canadian Open Montreal Men's Entry List headlined by Jannik Sinner, Novak Djokovic and Carlos Alcaraz

Thursday, 11 July 2024 at 03:30
sinneraus copyright proshots 23966821
The 2024 Canadian Open will showcase some of the best players on the ATP Tour, with this year's edition being held in Montreal, Canada from August 6-12, 2024.
An ATP Masters 1000 event, the tournament has a rich history that features several distinguished champions including Bjorn Borg, John McEnroe, Roger Federer and Rafael Nadal. The Canadian Open is part of the US Open Summer Series, as it precedes the final Grand Slam of the season. Contested on hard courts, it features a 56-man singles field and a 28-team doubles draw.

Sinner to defend title, several top talent set to compete

Italian superstar Jannik Sinner will lead the field in Montreal, as the 22-year old attempts to retain the title he won last year. Former champion Novak Djokovic is also scheduled to compete at the Masters event, alongside former World No.1 Carlos Alcaraz.
The Russian duo of Daniil Medvedev and Andrey Rublev have been announced for the event, with Medvedev lifting the title in 2021. German tennis star Alexander Zverev, former World No.2 Casper Ruud and home favorite Felix Auger-Aliassime will all be vying for the title. Below is the full list of entrants.
Seed*NameCurrent RankingEntry Ranking
1Jannik Sinner11
2Novak Djokovic22
3Carlos Alcaraz33
4Alexander Zverev44
5Daniil Medvedev55
6Andrey Rublev66
7Hubert Hurkacz77
8Casper Ruud88
9Alex de Minaur99
10Grigor Dimitrov1010
11Stefanos Tsitsipas1111
12Taylor Fritz1212
13Tommy Paul1313
14Ben Shelton1414
15Holger Rune1515
16Ugo Humbert1616
Felix Auger-Aliassime1717
Sebastian Baez1818
Alejandro Tabilo1919
Nicolas Jarry2020
Sebastian Korda2121
Karen Khachanov2222
Alexander Bublik2323
Adrian Mannarino2424
Lorenzo Musetti2525
Jiri Lehecka2626
Tallon Griekspoor2727
Jack Draper2828
Frances Tiafoe2929
Francisco Cerundolo3030
Tomas Martin Etcheverry3131
Mariano Navone3232
Gael Monfils3333
Arthur Fils3434
Matteo Arnaldi3535
Alejandro Davidovich Fokina3636
Luciano Darderi3737
Zhizhen Zhang3838
Tomas Machac3939
Jordan Thompson4040
Jan-Lennard Struff4141
Cameron Norrie4242
Fabian Marozsan4343
Pablo Carreno Busta79918 (PR)

Just In

Popular News