2024 Rome Open (Italian Open) ATP PRIZE MONEY and Points Breakdown with €7,877,020 on offer

Sunday, 19 May 2024 at 18:55
copyright proshots 21040774
The ATP prize money for the 2024 Rome Open has been revealed. The tournament, scheduled to take place from May 6 to 19, features an increase prize distribution. The last Masters 1000 on clay has as defending champion Daniil Medvedev, who will be the 4th seed and will be looking to defend a title for the first time, being the only one he has won on clay in his career.
The main draw will have 96 players with 32 seeded players, with no absences from the top-32 who will have a bye in the first round. The top seeds also include 6-times champion Novak Djokovic and it is still unknown if 10-times champion Rafael Nadal will be available for the tournament that precedes the French Open.
The tournament will have total funding of €9,094,379, with prize money of €7,877,020 representing a 2% increase compared to 2023. By 2024, the ATP singles champion at the Italian Open will take home $963,225, and the runner-up $512,260.
Daniil Medvedev won the tournament last year. But Novak Djokovic and Rafael Nadal have dominated in previous years. Djokovic has won it six times. Nadal has won it 10 times and the latter will play his final tournament in Rome during these next few weeks.
Other winners have included Alexander Zverev, Andy Murray. Albeit Roger Federer for instance never won it due to the dominance of Nadal and Djokovic. Carlos Moya, Felix Mantilla, Andre Agassi, Juan Carlos Ferrero and Magnus Norman were the only winners up to 2000 that won it that weren't Nadal or Djokovic aside from those mentioned.
Djokovic will start as favourite again this time with the Serbian ace being the leading light. Carlos Alcaraz and Jannik Sinner for instance are injured so won't play this week and Daniil Medvedev isn't 100% either.
copyright proshots 21040937
Daniil Medvedev was the champion at 2023 Rome Open

2024 Rome Open Prize Money and Points Breakdown

RoundPrize MoneyATP Points
Winner$963,2251000 points
Finalist$512,260600 points
Semi-Finalists$284,590360 points
Quarter-Finalist$161,995180 points
Last 16$88,44090 points
Last 32$51,66545 points
Last 64$30,25525 points
Last 96$20,36010 points
Qualifier 1$6,130

Prize Money History - Rome Open

2024Prize Money € EURPrize Money $ USDPrize Money £ GBP% Change vs 2023
Round 4€88,440$94,862£75,7654.17%
Round 3€51,665$55,416£44,2605.80%
Round 2€30,255$32,452£25,91911.87%
Round 1€20,360$21,838£17,44224.60%

History of previous winners

2023: Daniil Medvedev def. Holger Rune 7-5, 7-5
2022: Novak Djokovic def. Stefanos Tsitsipas 6-0, 7-6 (7-5)
2021: Rafael Nadal def. Novak Djokovic 7-5, 1-6, 6-3
2020: Not held due to COVID-19 pandemic
2019: Rafael Nadal def. Novak Djokovic 6-0, 4-6, 6-1
2018: Rafael Nadal def. Alexander Zverev 6-1, 1-6, 6-3
2017: Alexander Zverev def. Novak Djokovic 6-4, 6-3
2016: Andy Murray def. Novak Djokovic 6-3, 6-3
2015: Novak Djokovic def. Roger Federer 6-4, 6-3
2014: Novak Djokovic def. Rafael Nadal 4-6, 6-3, 6-3
2013: Rafael Nadal def. Roger Federer 6-1, 6-3
2012: Rafael Nadal def. Novak Djokovic 7-5, 6-3
2011: Novak Djokovic def. Rafael Nadal 6-4, 6-4
2010: Rafael Nadal def. David Ferrer 7-5, 6-2
2009: Rafael Nadal def. Novak Djokovic 7-6(2), 6-2
2008: Novak Djokovic def. Stanislas Wawrinka 4-6, 6-3, 6-3
2007: Rafael Nadal def. Fernando Gonzalez 6-2, 6-2
2006: Rafael Nadal def. Roger Federer 6-7(0), 7-6(5), 6-4
2005: Rafael Nadal def. Guillermo Coria 6-4, 3-6, 6-3
2004: Carlos Moya def. David Nalbandian 6-3, 6-3
2003: Felix Mantilla def. Roger Federer 7-5, 6-2
2002: Andre Agassi def. Tommy Haas 6-3, 6-3
2001: Juan Carlos Ferrero def. Gustavo Kuerten 6-2, 6-4
2000: Magnus Norman def. Gustavo Kuerten 6-3, 6-4

Just In

Popular News