ENTRY LIST 2023 Sofia Open including Alexander Zverev, Lorenzo Musetti and Adrian Mannarino

The Sofia Open will take place from November 5 to 11 as a single-year licence to replace the Tel Aviv Watergen Open which was cancelled after the outbreak of war in the region. Now, the entry list for the tournament has been released.

The ATP 250 event will be held at the Arena Sofia in Bulgaria's capital city, with 28 singles players taking to the court to play for the final ATP Tour-level title of the season (excluding the ATP and Next Gen ATP Finals).

Leading the field is Alexander Zverev who despite outside turmoil is looking to reach Turin and the ATP Finals with a late entry.

Tiafoe, Shelton, and Korda all out

Like Metz, the tournament has been decimated with Lorenzo Musetti now leading alongside Zverev. The 21-year-old Italian will be hoping to restore some confidence after a string of early exits on hard-courts in recent months.

While Sebastian Korda will be making one last push toward his goal of finishing the year in the Top 20. Currently ranked at World No. 23, he had a strong run to the semi-finals at the Shanghai Masters last week and will be looking to carry on that success.

Seeded sixth is Adrian Mannarino, who will be looking for his third ATP title of the season after victories in Newport and Astana, while seventh seed Alejandro Davidovich Fokina will be aiming for a deep run here after early defeats on the Asian Swing.

Rounding out the Top 8 is Jan-Lennard Struff, who returned to the ATP Tour at the end of September after three months away due to injury. He will be hoping to end a difficult season a high note in Sofia.

2023 ATP Sofia Open Entry List 


Seed Name Rk ER

1 (ES) Alexander Zverev 9

2 Lorenzo Musetti 22 18

3 Adrian Mannarino 25 23

4 Jan-Lennard Struff 27 27

5 Sebastian Baez 29 29

6 Tomas Martin Etcheverry 31 31

7 Alexei Popyrin 39 43

8 Max Purcell 43 41

Sebastian Ofner 44 49

Marton Fucsovics 52 57

Miomir Kecmanovic 53 45

Christopher O'Connell 58 58

Fabian Marozsan 61 91

Roberto Carballes Baena 62 61

Roberto Bautista Agut 66 40

Rinky Hijikata 80 75

Pavel Kotov 82 103

Cristian Garin 86 98

Jack Draper 91 92

Albert Ramos-Vinolas 94 93

Jurij Rodionov 102 100

(WC) Dimitar Kuzmanov 194

(WC) Cem Ilkel 258

(WC) Alexandar Lazarov 709





Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments