Sofia Open

You can find all you need to know about the Sofia Open including the entry list, draw, schedules, results, prize money, and more on
The 2023 Sofia Open ATP has taken place from November 5 to 11 as a single-year licence to replace the Tel Aviv Watergen Open which was cancelled after the outbreak of war in the Israel-Palestine region in October 2023. Frenchman Adrian Mannarino won the title against Jack Draper.
Date: 5-11 November, 2023
Category: 250 ATP
Draw size: 28S/16D
2023 Sofia Open Entry List
2023 Sofia Open Prize Money
2023 Sofia Open Draw (soon to be published)
The Sofia Open has been held since 2016. It is played on hardcourts and normally takes place early in the year. Not this year..
It should have been organised in 2023 but was not due to a conflict with the ATP and the BTF. Indeed, the ATP had scheduled the Sofia tournament in the week of 30 January to 5 February 2023, at the same time as the qualifying round of the Davis Cup. However, the Bulgarian Davis Cup team was scheduled to play against New Zealand in the same week. The organisers therefore did not agree to the scheduled date. The organisers of the tournament and the ATP were unable to reach a solution. The licensee 'Brand Plus Inc' decided to move the tournament to Adelaide, Australia.

As a result of the the war in Israel and Palestine from October 2023 onwards, the ATP decided to give the endangered Tel Aviv event to the Bulgarian tennis federation.
Here is the statement of the President of the Bulgarian Tennis Federation on the 2023 Sofia Open first cancelled, but now going through:

We’re excited to host ATP Tour tennis back in the historic city of Sofia again. It goes without saying that we wish the circumstances were different, and our thoughts remain with all those affected by the terrible conflict. Our appreciation goes to ATP, the Bulgarian Government, the Municipality, and our team. We look forward to working together with ATP to deliver a successful event for the players and the incredible fans of Bulgaria.

- Stefan Tzvetkov - Bulgarian Tennis Federation President 

List of winners of the Sofia Open

2016 Roberto Bautista Agut d. Viktor Troicki 6–3, 6–4
2017 Grigor Dimitrov d. David Goffin 7–5, 6–4
2018  Mirza Bašić d. Marius Copil 7–6(8–6), 6–7(4–7), 6–4
2019 Daniil Medvedev d. Márton Fucsovics 6–4, 6–3
2020 Jannik Sinner d. Vasek Pospisil 6–4, 3–6, 7–6(7–3)
2021 Jannik Sinner (2) d. Gaël Monfils 6–3, 6–4
2022 Marc-Andrea Hüsler d. Holger Rune 6–4, 7–6(10–8)
You can see all of the latest news about the Sofia Open 2023 below and read more about the tournament below the headliners.