TV Guide: Where to watch 2023 Shanghai Masters live as ATP 1000 action returns

Monday, 09 October 2023 at 14:36
alcaraz miami 6246bb87c226d 64ad44a6f3b28 64bacc66c164b 64d4997151b74
The 2023 ATP Shanghai Open will take place from October 4 - October 15 at the National Tennis Center in Beijing. Here is our TV Guide, showing you how you can watch the action.
The eighth Masters 1000 event of the year is set to take place in the Chinese city of Shanghai, which has been hosting the tournament since 2009. It replaced the Madrid Masters, which was played on hard courts until 2008.
Throughout its eleven editions, this tournament has seen only five champions, with Novak Djokovic leading the way with four titles. He is followed by Andy Murray with three, Roger Federer with two, and Nikolay Davydenko and Daniil Medvedev with one each.
In its 12th edition, the Shanghai Masters is expected to feature nearly all of the top 25 players, with the exception of world No. 1 Novak Djokovic, who has chosen to skip the Asian tournaments to prepare for his upcoming participation in the Paris-Bercy event.
The top seeds for the tournament will be Carlos Alcaraz, Daniil Medvedev, Holger Rune, and Stefanos Tsitsipas. This marks the first time the tournament will be played since 2019, as it had to be postponed due to subsequent restrictions imposed amid the Covid-19 pandemic.
For those looking to follow the tournament on television, here is the TV Guide:

Shanghai Masters 2023: Where to watch

AreaATP Masters 1000sATP 500sATP 250s
Africa 1*SupersportSupersportN/A
Africa 2*Canal+Overseas/AfricaCanal+ OverseasN/A
Albania & KosovoSupersportSupersportN/A
AustraliabeIN SportsbeIN SportsbeIN Sports
BelgiumTelenet,BeTVTelenet,BeTVRTL Belgium,BeTV
BruneibeIN SportsbeIN Sports beIN Sports 
BulgariaA1 Max SportA1 Max SportA1 Max Sport
CambodiabeIN SportsbeIN Sports beIN Sports
CanadaRogers Sportsnet,TSNTSNTSN
Czech RepublicEurosportEurosportEurosport,Nova TV
East TimorbeIN SportsbeIN Sports beIN Sports
Eastern Europe*SetantaSetantaInsport (Kazakhstan only)
GeorgiaSilk Media/Setanta GeorgiaSilk Media/Setanta GeorgiaSetanta Georgia
GermanySky DeutschlandSky DeutschlandSky Deutschland
IndiaSony LIVTennis TVDiscovery / Tennis TV
IndonesiabeIN SportsbeIN SportsbeIN Sports
ItalySky ItaliaSportcast (SuperTennis)Sportcast (SuperTennis)
JapanWOWOW,Gaora Sports ChannelWOWOWWOWOW
LaosbeIN SportsbeIN Sports beIN Sports
MalaysiabeIN SportsbeIN SportsbeIN Sports
Middle East & North AfricabeIN SportsbeIN SportsbeIN Sports,Dubai Sports Channel
New ZealandSky NZSky NZSky NZ
Pacific IslandsDigicelTennis TVTennis TV
PhilippinesbeIN SportsbeIN SportsbeIN Sports 
PortugalSport TVSport TVSport TV
Republic of IrelandAmazonPrime VideoAmazonPrime VideoAmazonPrime Video
RomaniaEurosportEurosportEurosport,Prima Sport
Scandinavia (ex. Denmark)EurosportEurosportEurosport
SingaporebeIN SportsbeIN SportsbeIN Sports
South AfricaSuperSportSuperSportN/A
South KoreaEclatEclatEclat
SpainTelefonica(Movistar),Siccative (TVE)Telefonica (Movistar)Telefonica (Movistar)
SwitzerlandSky, SRGSky, SRGSky, SRG,
TaiwanSino Catch (Sportcast)Sino Catch (Sportcast)Sino Catch(Sportcast)
ThailandbeIN SportsbeIN SportsbeIN Sports
TurkeyS SportS SportS Sport
United KingdomAmazonPrime VideoAmazonPrime VideoAmazonPrime Video
United States*Tennis ChannelTennis ChannelTennis Channel
*Africa 1:Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Comoros, Congo, Democratic Republic of Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritius, Mayotte, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Reunion, Rwanda, Sao Tome and Principe, Senegal, Sierra Leone, Seychelles, Socotra, South Africa, St. Helena and Ascension, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zambia, Zanzibar, Zimbabwe, Chad, Djibouti, Mauritania, Somalia (including Somaliland), South Sudan and Sudan.
*Africa 2:Benin, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo Brazzaville, Democratic Republic of Congo, Djibouti, Gabon, Guinée Bissau, Guinée Conakry, Guinée Equatoriale, Ivory Coast, Madagascar, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Niger, Rwanda, Sénégal, Seychelles and Togo.
*Balkans:Bosnia & Herzegovina, Croatia, North Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Slovenia.
*BalticsEstonia, Latvia and Lithuania.
*France:France, French Guiana, French Polynesia, Guadeloupe, Luxembourg, Madagascar, Mauritius, Martinique, Monaco, New Caledonia, Reunion and Mayotte, Saint-Bathelemy, Saint-Martin and Saint Pierre et Miquelon, Wallis and Futuna.
*Eastern Europe:Belarus, Kazakhstan, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan and Uzbekistan.
Latin America*:Argentina; Chile; Colombia; Costa Rica; Cuba; Ecuador; El Salvador; Guatemala; Honduras; Mexico; Nicaragua; Panama; Paraguay; Peru; Bahamas, The; Barbados; Belize; Bermuda; Bolivia; Brazil; British Virgin Is.; Cayman Islands; Dominica; Dominican Republic; French Guiana; Grenada; Guadeloupe; Guyana; Haiti; Jamaica; Martinique; Montserrat; Saint Vincent and the Grenadines; Saint Kitts & Nevis; Saint Lucia; Suriname; Turks & Caicos Is; Trinidad & Tobago
United States*:Includes Puerto Rico; Virgin Islands

Just In

Popular News