European Open

You can find all you need to know about the Antwerp European Open including the entry list, draw, schedules, results, prize money, and more on
The European Open is a men's ATP Tour 250 tennis tournament that takes place every year in the port city of Antwerp, Belgium. Current title holder is Alexander Bublik.
Date: 2024 event to be announced.
Category:  ATP 250
Draw Size: 28S/16D
2024 Antwerp European Open Prize Money
2024 Antwerp European Open Entry List
2024 Antwerp European Open Draw
You can see all of the news about the Antwerp European Open below and read more about the tournament below the headliners. 
It was introduced for the first time in 2016 ATP World Tour. Previosuly the city of Antwerp received top players from around the world in the European Champions' Championship which was in 1986 renamed to the European Community Championship (ECC). Its nickname was the "Gold Racquet" tournament because if a player won the tournament thrice within a 5-year span, he would also receive a special trophy, a life-size, 13.2-pound gold racquet studded with 1,420 diamonds valued at $1,000,000, created by the artist Varozza. This inspired the Proximus Diamond Games, a WTA Tour event held in Antwerp since 2002, to have a similar trophy system.
In 1985, Ivan Lendl won his third title within 4 years and received the $200,000 winners prize together with the Gold Racquet. In 1991, Boris Becker spoiled Lendl's quest for a $1,250,000 million prize ($250,000 prize money plus the $1,000,000 racquet) at the ECC in Antwerp by beating him 6–4, 7–5 in the semifinals. Had Lendl won, he would have kept the gold-and-diamond racquet trophy valued at about $1,000,000, adding to his from 1985. He was in the running for a second after victories in 1987 and 1989, but wound up with only $100,000 that year.
In its recent, more modest formula, Antwerp saw Tsonga, Murray and Sinner taking the European Open title.

Results Mens’ Singles European Open:

2016 Richard Gasquet d. Diego Schwartzman 7−6(7−4), 6−1
2017 Jo-Wilfried Tsonga d. Diego Schwartzman 6−3, 7−5
2018 Kyle Edmund d. Gaël Monfils 3–6, 7–6(7–2), 7–6(7–4)
2019 Andy Murray d. Stan Wawrinka 3–6, 6–4, 6–4
2020 Ugo Humbert d. Alex de Minaur 6–1, 7–6(7–4)
2021 Jannik Sinner d. Diego Schwartzman 6−2, 6−2
2022 Félix Auger-Aliassime d. Sebastian Korda 6−3, 6−4


Just In

Popular News