Hobart International

You can find all you need to know about the Hobart International 2024 including the entry list, draw, schedules, results, prize money, and more on tennisuptodate.com.
The Hobart International Tennis is a professional WTA 250 tennis tournament. It is held in Tasmania, Australia just before the start of the Australian Open. The title holder of 2023 was Lauren Davis (USA). Spanish Emma Navarro took the 2024 Hobart title beating Belgian athlete Elise Mertens in the final.
Date: January 8th - 13th, 2024
Category: WTA 250
WTA: 32S/16D
Hobart International Tennis 2024 Prize Money
Hobart International Tennis 2024 Entry List  
Hobart International 2024 Draw

You can see all of the news about the Adelaide International below and read more about the tournament below the headliners.
In 1893 the Tasmanian Lawn Tennis Championships were established as a combined mens and womens international tennis tournament. In 1969 that tournaments names was changed to the Tasmanian Open Championships, becoming the Tasmanian Open played in Hobart on hard courts in 1978. That tournament ended in 1980. In 1994 this successor event for former womens tournament was revived as the Tasmanian International Open and remained branded under that name until 2003 when the tournament name was changed to the Moorilla Hobart International. In 2014 the tournament was rebranded again as the Hobart International.
With views of Hobart’s stunning waterfront from Centre Court and the tournament buzzing with fabulous food and drinks from across Tasmania – the Hobart International is considered by the organizers as your perfect day out.
Belgian tennis star Elise Mertens is the only player who managed to win the title more than once but lost in the last final of 2024.

Results Women’s Finals - Hobart International

2009 Petra Kvitová d. Iveta Benešová 7–5, 6–1
2010 Alona Bondarenko d. Shahar Pe'er 6–2, 6–4
2011 Jarmila Groth d. Bethanie Mattek-Sands 6–4, 6–3
2012 Mona Barthel d. Yanina Wickmayer 6–1, 6–2
2013 Elena Vesnina d. Mona Barthel 6–3, 6–4
2014 Garbiñe Muguruza d. Klára Zakopalová 6–4, 6–0
2015 Heather Watson d. Madison Brengle 6–3, 6–4
2016 Alizé Cornet d. Eugenie Bouchard 6–1, 6–2
2017 Elise Mertens d. Monica Niculescu 6–3, 6–1
2018 Elise Mertens (2) d. Mihaela Buzărnescu 6–1, 4–6, 6–3
2019 Sofia Kenin d. Anna Karolína Schmiedlová 6–3, 6–0
2020 Elena Rybakina d. Zhang Shuai 7–6(9–7), 6–3
2021-2022 not held
2023 Lauren Davis d. Elisabetta Cocciaretto 7–6(7–0), 6–2
2024 Emma Navarro d. Elise Mertens 6-1, 4-6, 7-5