Australian Open draw set to take place at 4:15pm Melbourne time, no decision from Hawke on Djokovic visa

The draw for the 2022 Australian Open has been ‘cancelled until further notice’ minutes before it was due to take place.

It will now take place at 4:15pm Melbourne time (05:15 GMT/06:15 CET) with Scott Morrison's update press conference relating to the Coronavirus pandemic as opposed to Novak Djokovic.

According to Paul Sakkal of the Age, no decision has yet to be made by Alex Hawke meaning Novak Djokovic will likely be in that draw when it takes place shortly.

Read more about:
Tennis News Australian Open

Place comments

666

0 Comments

More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments