Upper Austria Ladies Linz

You can find all you need to know about the Upper Austria Ladies Linz (Linz Open) including the entry list, draw, schedules, results, prize money, and more on tennisuptodate.com. The current title holder is Latvian star Jelena Ostapenko.
Date: January 29 - February 4, 2024
Category: WTA 500
WTA: 32S/16D
Draw Upper Austria Ladies Linz Open 2024
Upper Austria Ladies Linz Open 2024 Prize Money
Upper Austria Ladies Linz Open 2024 Entry List

You can see all of the news about the Upper Austria Ladies Linz Open below and read more about the tournament below the headliners.

History of the Upper Austria Ladies (Linz Open)

The Linz Open, currently sponsored by Generali Gruppe, is a women's tennis tournament held in Linz, Austria.
It is played on indoor hardcourts.
The inaugural event took place in 1987 in Wels, Austria and was organized by the ITF as a $10,000 tournament. Starting 1991, it has been organized in the Austrian city of Linz as a WTA Tour event, initially on the Tier V-level. In 1993 it got promoted to Tier III-level, and since 1998 it was organized as a Tier II-tournament. Since the 2009 edition it is designated as a WTA International Tournament.
Past champions of the tournament include former world number ones Lindsay Davenport, Justine Henin, Amélie Mauresmo, Maria Sharapova and Ana Ivanovic. More recent champions include Petra Kvitová, Victoria Azarenka, Angelique Kerber, Karolína Plíšková and Dominika Cibulková.

Results Women’s Finals Linz Open

2009 Yanina Wickmayer d. Petra Kvitová 6–3, 6–4
2010 Ana Ivanovic (2) d. Patty Schnyder 6–1, 6–2
2011 Petra Kvitová d. Dominika Cibulková 6–4, 6–1
2012 Victoria Azarenka d. Julia Görges 6–3, 6–4
2013 Angelique Kerber d. Ana Ivanovic 6–4, 7–6(8–6)
2014 Karolína Plíšková d. Camila Giorgi 6–7(4–7), 6–3, 7–6(7–4)
2015 Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova d. Anna-Lena Friedsam 6–4, 6–3
2016 Dominika Cibulková d. Viktorija Golubic 6–3, 7–5
2017 Barbora Strýcová d. Magdaléna Rybáriková 6–4, 6–1
2018 Camila Giorgi d. Ekaterina Alexandrova 6–3, 6–1
2019 Coco Gauff d. Jeļena Ostapenko 6–3, 1–6, 6–2
2020 Aryna Sabalenka d. Elise Mertens 7–5, 6–2
2021 Alison Riske d. Jaqueline Cristian 2–6, 6–2, 7–5
2022 Not held
2023 Anastasia Potapova d. Petra Martić 6–3, 6–1