VIDEO: Controversy for Sakkari in Pliskova tie as racket seemingly touches ball heading out

Maria Sakkari was embroiled in controversy on Tuesday as the Greek ace was accused of cheating by Karolina Pliskova as the Czech fell in the Last 16 at Indian Wells.

Pliskova refused to look Sakkari in the eyes during the handshake and this is why. During the third, she said that Sakkari touched the ball at the net on a point which looked to be heading out.

The video replay seemed to confirm this but the umpire didn't see it and Maria denied it. See for yourself below.

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments