Eastbourne International

You can find here all you need to know about the Eastbourne International including the entry list, draw, schedules, results, prize money, and more. The current title holders are Madison Keys and Francesco Cerundolo.
Date: 24 - 29 June, 2024
Category: ATP 250 & WTA 500
Draw Size:  32S/16D
ATP Prize Money and points distribution
ATP Draw
ATP Entry List
WTA Draw
WTA Entry List

Key details about the Eastbourne International

The Eastbourne International, also known as the Nature Valley International, is a professional tennis tournament held annually in Eastbourne, United Kingdom. It is part of the ATP Tour for men and the WTA Tour for women. Here's all you need to know about the Eastbourne International:


  • The Eastbourne International has a long-standing history, with the men's tournament dating back to 1974 and the women's tournament to 1971.
  • Initially, the tournament was held on grass courts, but in 2009, it switched to a combination of grass and hard courts.


  • The tournament takes place at the Devonshire Park Lawn Tennis Club in Eastbourne, a seaside town in East Sussex, England.
  • The club features multiple grass courts and hard courts, providing players with a variety of playing surfaces.


  • The Eastbourne International is unique in that it offers both grass and hard court events.
  • The grass courts are known for their fast and low-bouncing nature, while the hard courts provide a different challenge with a higher bounce and medium pace.

Tournament Format

  • The tournament follows a single-elimination format for both men and women.
  • The main draws typically consist of 32 players, including direct acceptances, qualifiers, and wildcards.
  • Matches are best-of-three sets for both men and women.


  • The Eastbourne International serves as a crucial warm-up event for players preparing for Wimbledon, the third Grand Slam of the year.
  • The tournament provides players with an opportunity to fine-tune their grass court skills and adjust to the unique playing conditions before the prestigious major.

Notable Champions

  • The Eastbourne International has seen numerous top-ranked players and Grand Slam champions capture titles over the years. Some notable past champions include Novak Djokovic, Caroline Wozniacki, Serena Williams, and Justine Henin.

Fan Experience

  • The tournament offers an intimate setting for spectators, allowing them to get up-close views of the action on the courts.
  • Eastbourne is known for its picturesque location, with stunning coastal scenery adding to the overall experience for fans attending the event.

Eastbourne International Men's Finals

2009 Dmitry Tursunov def. Frank Dancevic 6–3, 7–6(7–5)
2010 Michaël Llodra def. Guillermo García-López 7–5, 6–2
2011 Andreas Seppi def. Janko Tipsarević 7–6(7–5), 3–6, 5–3, ret.
2012 Andy Roddick def. Andreas Seppi 6–3, 6–2
2013 Feliciano López def. Gilles Simon 7–6(7–2), 6–7(5–7), 6–0
2014 Feliciano López (2) def. Richard Gasquet 6–3, 6–7(5–7), 7–5
2015–16 Not held
2017 Novak Djokovic def. Gaël Monfils 6–3, 6–4
2018 Mischa Zverev def. Lukáš Lacko 6–4, 6–4
2019 Taylor Fritz def. Sam Querrey 6–3, 6–4
2020 Not held due to the coronavirus pandemic
2021 Alex de Minaur def. Lorenzo Sonego 4–6, 6–4, 7–6(7–5)
2022 Taylor Fritz (2) def. Maxime Cressy 6–2, 6–7(4–7), 7–6(7–4)

Eastbourne International Women's Finals

2010  Ekaterina Makarova def. Victoria Azarenka 7–6(7–5), 6–4
2011 Marion Bartoli def. Petra Kvitová 6–1, 4–6, 7–5
2012 Tamira Paszek def. Angelique Kerber 5–7, 6–3, 7–5
2013 Elena Vesnina def. Jamie Hampton 6–2, 6–1
2014 Madison Keys def. Angelique Kerber 6–3, 3–6, 7–5
2015 Belinda Bencic def. Agnieszka Radwańska 6–4, 4–6, 6–0
2016 Dominika Cibulková def. Karolína Plíšková 7–5, 6–3
2017 Karolína Plíšková def. Caroline Wozniacki 6–4, 6–4
2018 Caroline Wozniacki (2) def. Aryna Sabalenka 7–5, 7–6(7–5) Nature Valley International
2019 Karolína Plíšková (2) def. Angelique Kerber 6–1, 6–4
2020 Not held due to the coronavirus pandemic
2021 Jeļena Ostapenko def. Anett Kontaveit 6–3, 6–3 Viking International
2022 Petra Kvitová def. Jeļena Ostapenko 6–3, 6–2 Rothesay International


Just In

Popular News