TV GUIDE: How to watch 2024 Miami Open including SINNER-DIMITROV and RYBAKINA-COLLINS

Tennis News
Saturday, 30 March 2024 at 15:46
copyright proshots 20411089
Miami Open will take place between March 17 and 31 at the Hard Rock Stadium, featuring two weeks of the best ATP and WTA players in the culmination of the 'Sunshine Double.' The U.S. tournament follows immediately after Indian Wells and serves as the final major event before the clay season.

ATP Stars

The field is lead by 2023 champion Daniil Medvedev (No. 4), who aims to defend his title against Jannik Sinner (No. 3), currently in top form. Carlos Alcaraz seeks to overcome his inconsistent performance and finish the Sunshine Double strongly, considering he defends the most points in the March Masters 1000 tournaments.
Unlike Indian Wells, Miami Open will witness a couple of significant absences, notably Rafael Nadal who will prepare the exhibition with Alcaraz in Las Vegas at the end of Miami Open. Additionally, 3-times Grand Slam champion Stan Wawrinka has also chosen to skip the tournament and also Novak Djokovic who is the latest casualty.

WTA looking for new champion

The most notable absence in the WTA is the defending champion Petra Kvitova, who will miss the rest of the season due to pregnancy. 2023 finalist Elena Rybakina has already proven her proficiency in the Sunshine Double and will be among the favorites, alongside Iga Swiatek, Aryna Sabalenka, and Coco Gauff.
The WTA organization has decided to grant wild cards to Grand Slam champion players. Local and 7-times Grand Slam champion Venus Williams, who also won Indian Wells in 1998, 1999, and 2001, will be part of the lineup. Caroline Wozniacki, a finalist in 2017, and the 2021 US Open champion Emma Raducanu will also feature.

How to watch 2024 Miami Open:

 Area Broadcaster
Africa/Asia 1*    beIN SPORTS Middle East
Latin America*ESPN International Latam
Eastern Europe*Setanta Stans
AustraliabeIN Sports Australia
BelgiumTelenet (Play Sports)
Belgium; LuxembourgBeTV
BulgariaA1 Max Sport
Canada (Canada Masters only)Rogers Sportsnet (Canada Masters only)
China; MacaoCCTV
Czech Republic; SlovakiaDigisport
DenmarkTV2 Denmark
Baltics*TV3 Baltics
FranceEurosport France
Germany; Austria; Switzerland; Luxembourg; LiechtensteinSky Deutschland
Hong KongPCCW
HungaryNetwork 4
Asia 1Sony / MSM
IsraelCharlton Israel
Italy; San Marino; Vatican CitySky Italia
JapanGaora Sports Channel
Korea, SouthEclat
Africa 1*Supersport Africa
MaltaGO Sports TSN
NetherlandsZiggo Sport
New ZealandTennis TV
NorwayTV2 Norway
PortugalSport TV Portugal
RomaniaRCS & RDS (Digisport)
ShanghaiShanghai Media
SpainTelefonica / Movistar
Spain (Madrid Masters only)TVE (Madrid Masters only)
Sweden; FinlandTV4 AB
TaiwanSino Catch Sportcast
Asia 2*beIN Southeast Asia
TurkeyS Sport Turkey
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland; Ireland; Gibraltar; Isle of ManSky UK
United States; Puerto Rico; Virgin IslandsTennis Channel

Just In

Popular News