2024 Internationaux de Strasbourg WTA Prize Money and Points Breakdown with $922,573 on offer

Tuesday, 21 May 2024 at 18:22
collins miami
The 2024 Internationaux de Strasbourg tournament is scheduled to run from May 19-25, 2024 in Strasbourg, France. The highly popular event will see WTA stars ramp up their preparations for Roland Garros, which will kick off the week after Strasbourg.
A WTA 500 event, the Internationaux de Strasbourg will see returning champion Elina Svitolina look to fight off the competition as she attempts to retain her title. The Ukrainian took some time off to give birth to her first child with tennis player husband Gael Monfils. Upon her return, Svitolina wasted little time in clinching her first title as a mother, stunning the top seeds en route to the title.

Several American stars will join the field

Danielle Collins, Madison Keys and 2017 US Open champion Sloane Stephens are among those involved. Italy's Jasmine Paolini is slated to compete, as well as Elina Svitolina. Jessica Pegula and Emma Raducanu were due to compete, but they decided against it.
The latter American due to injury and she is likely to miss Roland Garros. While for Raducanu, she then went on to withdraw from qualifying for the French Open in a move to go onto the grass court season instead of playing anymore clay. Marketa Vondrousova and Karolina Pliskova were among the players who were drafted in to replace them as late wildcards into the tournament as the road to Roland Garros continues. A tournament that had its WTA 500 grading returned, it has the field to match.
Previous winners include Maria Sharapova with Lindsay Davenport (1995-1996), Steffi Graf (1997), Jennifer Capriati (1999) also among the ex World No.1's who have sealed the tournament. Svitolina has won it twice sealing it in 2020 too with Dayana Yastremska, Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova, Caroline Garcia and Sam Stosur also among prior winners.
With so many talented players present, it comes as no surprise that the tournament is offering a $922,573 prize money pool. The winner will walk away with $142,000, in addition to 500 WTA ranking points. The finalist will seal $87,655, while for semi-finalists it is $51,205. Quarter-Finalists claim $24,200. Below is the full breakdown.


Winner500 points$142,000
Finalist325 points$87,655
Semi-finalists195 points$51,205
Quarter-finalists108 points$24,200
2nd round60 points$13,170
1st round1 point$8,860

Previous Winners

2010 Maria Sharapova d. Kristina Barrois 7–5, 6–1
2011 Andrea Petkovic d. Marion Bartoli 6–4, 1–0 ret.
2012 Francesca Schiavone d. Alizé Cornet 6–4, 6–4
2013 Alizé Cornet d. Lucie Hradecká 7–6(7–4), 6–0
2014 Monica Puig d. Sílvia Soler Espinosa 6–4, 6–3
2015 Samantha Stosur d. Kristina Mladenovic 3–6, 6–2, 6–3
2016 Caroline Garcia d. Mirjana Lučić-Baroni 6–4, 6–1
2017 Samantha Stosur (2) d. Daria Gavrilova 5–7, 6–4, 6–3
2018 Anastasia Pavlyuchenkova d. Dominika Cibulková 6–7(5–7), 7–6(7–3), 7–6(8–6)
2019 Dayana Yastremska d. Caroline Garcia 6–4, 5–7, 7–6(7–3)
2020 Elina Svitolina d. Elina Rybakina 6–4, 1–6, 6–2
2021 Barbora Krejčíková d. Sorana Cîrstea 6–3, 6–3
2022 Angelique Kerber d. Kaja Juvan 7–6(7–5), 6–7(0–7), 7–6(7–5)
2023 Elina Svitolina (2) d. Anna Blinkova 6–2, 6–3

Just In

Popular News