WTA TV GUIDE: How to watch 2024 Qatar Open featuring Iga SWIATEK, Coco GAUFF, Elena RYBAKINA

The main draw for the WTA Qatar Open has been confirmed amid the Middle East swing. This will be the first WTA 1000 tournament of the year, featuring the two-time defending champion Iga Swiatek and several Grand Slam champions such as Coco Gauff, Elena Rybakina, Emma Raducanu, and Naomi Osaka.

The tournament is scheduled to take place from February 12 to 18 and will have a draw of 56 singles players. The notable absence will be the recent Australian Open champion Aryna Sabalenka, who has opted for additional time to recover after her campaign in Melbourne, where she secured her second Grand Slam title.

Other absentees include Madison Keys due to a shoulder injury, and Petra Kvitova and Belinda Bencic, both on maternity leave. The only player entering with a protected ranking will be the former world No. 1, Osaka.

The tournament will play its 22nd edition and has never had a champion of Arab origin. The only player who reached the final was Tamarine Tanasugarn from Thailand in 2002, but she lost to Monica Seles. This year, Ons Jabeur is sure to be one of the main attractions as an Arab hopeful. Additionally, Swiatek will be aiming for her third consecutive title, which would make her the all-time leading winner in WTA Doha history.

Viewers worldwide can catch the tournament action with the best players starting from February 5 through the following television broadcasts:

Sky Sports - United Kingdom

beIN SPORTS - Australia & France

Tennis Channel - USA, Puerto Rico, Germany, Austria, Switzerland & Netherlands

TVA - Canada

Supertennis - Italy, San Marino & Vatican City

Canal+ - Poland

ESPN / Star Plus - Latin America

Sportsmax - Caribbean

Telia - Estonia

TV2 - Denmark

DigiSport - Romania

Eleven Sports - Portugal

Match4 - Hungary

O2 - Czech Republic

Playsports/Telenet - Belgium

PragoSports/RTVS - Slovakia

Setanta - Baltics, CIS & Ukraine

Sportklub - Balkans

DAZN - Spain & Japan

TapDMV - Philippines

Astro - Malaysia & Brunei

NOW TV - Hong Kong

Reddentes Sports/Champions TV/Emtek - Indonesia

Spark - New Zealand

Sportcast - Chinese Taipei

Starhub - Singapore

Truevisions - Thailand

Live streaming will also be available on WTA TV.

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments

Most read