2020 Olympic Games Tennis ATP Entry List with Djokovic, Tsitsipas and Murray (last update 18-07-2021)

The 2020 Summer Olympic Games are not far away and a tentative Entry List for the event includes Novak Djokovic, Daniil Medvedev, Andy Murray headlining it.

The 2020 Olympic Games will be played in 2021 and players like Djokovic, Medvedev and Murray are headlining the entry list into the tennis event. The list is not official and it is a tentative list meaning that it can change at any time. Not many players have committed to playing the event but the list is based on their intentions.

Rafael Nadal is one player who won't be involved announcing his withdrawal from both Tokyo and Wimbledon.

The majority of the top of world's tennis will participate at the event and the list headlined by the top 3 (Djokovic, Medvedev and Tsitsipas). Participation is limited to only 4 players per nation so the top four highest-ranked from each country will take part.

While Roger Federer is the latest big name withdrawal with the Swiss legend joining the likes of Nick Kyrgios and Jannik Sinner as recent withdrawals due to an injury setback.

Andy Murray has been confirmed though to take part due to being the two-time defending gold medallist.

Current Entry List (Update 18-07-2021 - All players confirmed - Berrettini out)

Argentina - Diego Schwartzman, Facundo Bagnis, Federico Coria, Francisco Cerundolo

Australia - John Millman, James Duckworth

Belarus - Egor Gerasimov, Ilya Ivashka

Bolivia - Hugo Dellien

Brazil - Thiago Monteiro, Joao Menezes

Canada - Felix Auger-Aliassime

Chile - Marcelo Tomas Barrios Vera

Chinese Taipei - Yen-Hsun Rendy Lu

Columbia - Daniel Elahi Galan

Croatia - Marin Cilic

Czech Republic - Tomas Machac

Egypt - Mohamed Safwat

France - Gael Monfils, Ugo Humbert, Jeremy Chardy, Gilles Simon

Georgia - Nikoloz Basilashvili

Germany - Alexander Zverev, Jan-Lennard Struff, Dominik Koepfer, Philipp Kohlschreiber

Great Britain - Andy Murray, Liam Broady

Greece - Stefanos Tsitsipas

Hungary - Marton Fucsovics

India - Sumit Nagal

Italy - Matteo Berrettini, Lorenzo Sonego, Fabio Fognini, Lorenzo Musetti

Japan - Yoshihito Nishioka, Kei Nishikori, Taro Daniel, Yuichi Sugita

Kazakhstan - Alexander Bublik, Mikhail Kukushkin

Korea Rep - Kwon Soonwoo

Peru - Juan Pablo Varillas

Poland - Hubert Hurkacz, Kamil Majchrzak

Portugal - Joao Sousa, Pedro Sousa

ROC (Russia) - Daniil Medvedev, Andrey Rublev, Aslan Karatsev, Karen Khachanov

Serbia - Novak Djokovic, Miomir Kecmanovic

Slovakia - Norbert Gombos

Spain - Pablo Carreno Busta, Alejandro Davidovich Fokina, Pablo Andujar, Roberto Carballes Baena

USA - Tommy Paul, Frances Tiafoe, Tennys Sandgren, Marcus Giron

Uzbekistan - Denis Istomin

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments