2024 Halle Open Entry List including Jannik Sinner, Alexander Zverev, Daniil Medvedev and Stefanos Tsitsipas

Tuesday, 21 May 2024 at 16:33
sinneratpfinalsf copyright proshots 23228644
The Entry List has been confirmed for the 2024 Halle Open in which Alexander Bublik is the defending champion and is one of the main warm-ups ahead of Wimbledon.
Taking place between 17-23 June, 2024, the Halle Open is a tournament that in years gone by has been favoured by Roger Federer in particular for his grass court preparation. He reached double digits at this event and became only the second man in the Open Era to win at least ten titles at a single tournament, joining Rafael Nadal, who has accomplished the feat at three different events (14 at Roland Garros, 12 at Barcelona 500, and 11 at Monte-Carlo Masters).
The tournament was founded in 1993, 30 years ago. The event is seen as one of the primary warm-up tournaments for the Wimbledon Grand Slam tournament, also on grass courts, which begins towards the end of June. The Stadium has a unique in Europe, a retractable roof that allows converting the Stadium within 90 seconds into a venue independent of the weather.
Many former finalists in particular will return during this edition. Bublik defeated Andrey Rublev during last year's final 6-3, 3-6, 6-3. Both will play this time around. The former also broke the famous Wimbledon curse by winning Halle and his opener at SW19. He will look to continue his winning ways this year.
Hubert Hurkacz, the previous champion who defeated Daniil Medvedev will return as will the World Number 5. Alexander Zverev will be the second seed and will look to finally claim a title that has eluded him since it changed to an ATP 500 in 2015. He has reached two finals but not since 2017.
bublik wimbledon
Alexander Bublik is the current defending champion in Halle.
It is Jannik Sinner though who will seemingly begin his grass court preparation on the luscious courts of Halle as he is top seed. A player that is fairly proficient on grass compared to clay for instance, he heads up a very strong field of talent. Stefanos Tsitsipas, Felix Auger-Aliassime and Arthur FIls are also among those who will play in Germany.

2024 Halle Open Entry List

1Jannik Sinner22
2Alexander Zverev44
3Daniil Medvedev55
4Andrey Rublev66
5Hubert Hurkacz88
6Stefanos Tsitsipas99
7Alexander Bublik1919
8Felix Auger-Aliassime2121
Tallon Griekspoor2727
Arthur Fils3030
Jan-Lennard Struff3939
Roman Safiullin4040
Fabian Marozsan4141
Zhizhen Zhang4242
Christopher Eubanks4343
Tomas Machac4444
Sebastian Ofner4545
Nuno Borges4646
Luciano Darderi4747
Marcos Giron4848
Pedro Martinez4949
Lorenzo Sonego5050
Kei Nishikori35048
(WC) A+
1Marton Fucsovics5353
2Facundo Diaz Acosta5454
3Miomir Kecmanovic5555
4Flavio Cobolli5656
5Pavel Kotov5757
6Thiago Seyboth Wild5858
7Dusan Lajovic5959
8Alexander Shevchenko6161
9Roberto Carballes Baena6262
10Jaume Munar6363
11Alex Michelsen6565
12Dominik Koepfer6767
13Brandon Nakashima6868
14Luca Nardi7070
15Arthur Rinderknech7373
16Mackenzie McDonald7474
17Matteo Berrettini9674
18Jakub Mensik7676
19Arthur Cazaux7777
20Rinky Hijikata7878

Former Winners - Halle Open

  • 2023: Alexander Bublik defeated Andrey Rublev 6–3, 3–6, 6–3.
  • 2022: Hubert Hurkacz defeated Daniil Medvedev 6–1, 6–4.
  • 2021: Ugo Humbert defeated Andrey Rublev 6–3, 7–6(7–4).
  • 2020: The tournament was not held due to the COVID-19 pandemic.
  • 2019: Roger Federer defeated David Goffin 7–6(7–2), 6–1.
  • 2018: Borna Ćorić defeated Roger Federer 7–6(8–6), 3–6, 6–2.
  • 2017: Roger Federer defeated Alexander Zverev 6–1, 6–3.
  • 2016: Florian Mayer defeated Alexander Zverev 6–2, 5–7, 6–3.
  • 2015: Roger Federer defeated Andreas Seppi 7–6(7–1), 6–4

Just In

Popular News