TV GUIDE: How to watch Bad Homburg Open and Eastbourne International action featuring Sakkari, Andreeva, Andreescu, Rybakina, Pegula and Collins

Sunday, 23 June 2024 at 00:00
copyright proshots 21590717
The 2024 grass-swing continues with the WTA 500 Bad Homburg Open and Eastbourne International, in the final week before the start of Wimbledon. Both tournaments will be held from June 24th to 29th and will feature interesting draws, with most of the top-20 players in competition.
Eastbourne will have among its main stars the 2022 Wimbledon champion Elena Rybakina and the American stars Jessica Pegula and Danielle Collins, while at Bad Homburg, Maria Sakkari will be the favorite in a draw accompanied by top players like Bianca Andreescu, Paula Badosa, Caroline Wozniacki, and Mirra Andreeva.

Andreescu and Wozniacki among wildcards at Bad Homburg

The German tournament will have its 11th edition with several top-20 players in the draw, including the Greek world No. 9 Maria Sakkari, the tournament’s top seed, and the recent Libema Open champion Ludmila Samsonova (No. 15). Some of the other notable names include Victoria Azarenka (No. 16), Mirra Andreeva (No. 24), Beatriz Haddad Maia (No. 20), Elina Svitolina (No. 21), and Caroline Garcia (No. 23).
The draw also features special invitees who entered thanks to wild cards. The 2019 US Open champion Bianca Andreescu, recent runner-up at the Libema Open, will look to continue her winning ways after nearly 10 months away from the Tour. Also joining are former world No. 1 Caroline Wozniacki and former world No. 2 Paula Badosa, both now outside the top-100.

Rybakina headlines Eastbourne International draw

World No. 4 Elena Rybakina leads the Eastbourne International draw. The Kazakh recently had to withdraw mid-match in the quarterfinals of the Berlin Ladies Open against Victoria Azarenka due to abdominal issues after just four games played, adding to the various retirements and withdrawals she has faced this season.
Elena Rybakina at the 2024 French Open.
The Americans Jessica Pegula (No. 5), Danielle Collins (No. 11), and Madison Keys appear with a good chance to go deep into the tournament as they look to accumulate matches on grass before Wimbledon. The recent French Open runner-up Jasmine Paolini (No. 7) returns to the courts this week in her only grass tournament before SW19.
The defending champion is Katerina Siniakova, who is also part of the draw and who defeated Lucia Bronzetti in the 2023 final. Other notable names include former Grand Slam champions Jelena Ostapenko, Barbora Krejcikova, and Sloane Stephens. Wildcards were granted to former world No. 1 Naomi Osaka and the 2021 US Open champion Emma Raducanu.
You can follow the television broadcasts of the latest WTA tournaments before Indian Wells on the following platforms:
AMC Networks Czech Republic and Slovakia
CANAL+Poland, Czech Republic and Slovakia
NOVASPORTS Greece & Cyprus
SETANTA SPORTSUkraine, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Moldova, Tajikistan, Turkmenistan, Uzbekistan
SKY SPORTSUnited Kingdom, Ireland; Germany, Austria, Switzerland, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, South Tyrol; Italy, San Marino, Vatican City, South Tyrol
SPORTKLUBBosnia & Herzegovina, Croatia, Kosovo, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Serbia, Slovenia
ESPN LATAMGuyana, Suriname, French Guiana, Mexico, Guatemala, El Salvador, Honduras, Nicaragua, Costa Rica, Panama, Colombia, Venezuela, Ecuador, Peru, Chile, Argentina, Uruguay, Paraguay, Bolivia, Brazil, Belize, Ascension Island, Dominican Republic, Aruba, Bonaire and Curacao
SPORTSMAXAnguilla, Antigua and Barbuda, Aruba, Bahamas, Barbados, Belize, Bermuda, Bonaire, British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Curacao, Dominica, Dominican Republic, French Guiana, Grenada, Guadeloupe, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, Martinique, Montserrat, Saba, St. Barthelemy, St. Lucia, St. Kitts & Nevis, St. Martin, St. Maarten, St. Vincent & The Grenadines, Suriname, Trinidad & Tobago, Turks and Caicos
TSNCanada (1000s and Finals, plus 's-Hertogenbosch, Eastbourne, Hamburg and Washington (if on calendar))
TVACanada (French speaking)
beIn DigiturkTurkey
CHARLTONIsrael (1000s, Finals and 500s)
NEW WORLD TVBenin, Burundi, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Central African Republic, Chad, Congo Republic, Democratic Republic of Congo, Ivory Coast, Gabon, Guinea, Madagascar, Mali, Mauritius, Niger, Rwanda, Senegal, Seychelles, Togo (1000s and Finals)
SUPERSPORTAngola, Benin, Botswana, Burundi, Burkina Faso, Cameroon, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo Democratic Republic, Congo Republic, Ivory Coast (or Cote d’Ivoire), Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea, Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mauritius, Mayotte, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria, Reunion, Rwanda, Sao Tome & Principe, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, St Helena & Ascension, Socotra, Somalia, Somaliland, South Africa, South Sudan, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Zanzibar, Zambia, Zimbabwe
beIN Sports Australia
CJ ENMSouth Korea
NOW TVHong Kong
SPORTCASTChinese Taipei
TVNZNew Zealand

Just In

Popular News