VIDEO: Rafael Nadal confronts Madrid Open chair umpire after an unfortunate decision at the start of his match against De Miñaur

Saturday, 27 April 2024 at 16:39
The start of the match between Rafael Nadal and Alex de Miñaur in the second round of the Madrid Open was not without controversy. When Nadal was about to confirm the break serving with 2-0 up in the first set, the Australian hit out a ball that would have meant the 30-30, but that the chair umpire called as good despite the fact that Nadal had pointed out the mark of the ball clearly asking for a review.
Faced with the chair umpire's decision, Rafa Nadal quickly went to ask for explanations, and got into a discussion in which the umpire told him that he had to shout the word 'challenge' to be able to ask for the review. Finally, the 15-40 went up and Nadal could not make it 3-0 after an error that could be crucial in the development of the match.

Just In

Popular News