Lyon Open

You can find all you need to know about the Lyon Open 2024 or Open Parc Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes Lyon for ATP, and Open 6ème Sens Métropole de Lyon for WTA on
The Lyon Open is an ATP and WTA tennis tournament organized on two separate dates with 2 separate names. The ATP tour follows the WTA tour in May 2024, and has already been confirmed. The 2023 title holders are Alycia Parks (USA) and Artur Fils (France). The WTA event will start end of January 2024.
Date WTA Open 6ème Sens Métropole de Lyon: January 29 - February 4, 2024
Date ATP Open Parc Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes Lyon : May 18-25, 2024
Category: WTA 250
Draw size: 32S/16D
Open 6ème Sens Lyon 2024 Prize Money WTA
Open 6ème Sens Lyon 2024 Entry List WTA
Draw Open 6ème Sens Lyon 2024 WTA
Webpage  Open 6ème Sens provided by the City of Lyon
You can see all of the news about the Lyon Open 2024 below and read more about the tournament below the headliners.
The event, also known as the Open Parc for the men, is an ATP 250 tournament. It’s a relatively new tournament, founded in 2017 to replace the Open de Nice Côte d’Azur, but it has quickly become an important fixture in the calendar. The Open Parc Lyon is the last major men’s tournament before Roland-Garros, so you can expect to see some stars sharpening their clay court game in preparation for the Grand Slam.
The women's tournament was first organised in 2020. It's linked to French player Caroline Garcia as a home tournament for 'Caro' as she is affectionally known. The 2024 edition will host more than 21 top 100 players from the WTA Tour. 

Results Women’s Finals - Lyon Open

2020 Sofia Kenin d. Anna-Lena Friedsam 6–2, 4–6, 6–4
2021 Clara Tauson d. Viktorija Golubic 6–4, 6–1
2022 Zhang Shuai d. Dayana Yastremska 3–6, 6–3, 6–4
2023 Alycia Parks d. Caroline Garcia 7–6(9–7), 7–5

Results Men’s Finals - Lyon Open

2017 Jo-Wilfried Tsonga d. Tomáš Berdych 7–6(7–2), 7–5
2018 Dominic Thiem d. Gilles Simon 3–6, 7–6(7–2), 6–1
2019 Benoît Paire d. Félix Auger-Aliassime 6–4, 6–3
2020 Not held due to COVID-19
2021 Stefanos Tsitsipas d. Cameron Norrie 6–3, 6–3
2022 Cameron Norrie d. Alex Molčan 6–3, 6–7(3–7), 6–1
2023 Arthur Fils d. Francisco Cerúndolo 6–3, 7–5


Just In

Popular News