Stockholm Open

You can find all you need to know about the Stockholm Open including the entry list, draw, schedules, results, prize money, and more on
The Stockholm Open, branded by its sponsored name as the BNP Paribas Nordic Open since 2023, is a professional tennis tournament played on indoor hardcourts at the Kungliga tennishallen in Stockholm, Sweden. The last winner before 2024 is Gaël Monfils who won the 2023 edition.
Date: Date to be announced in 2024
Category:  ATP 250
Draw Size: 28S/16D
2024 Stockholm Open Prize Money
2024 Stockholm Open Entry List
2024 Stokholm Open Draw
2023 Stockholm Open Prize Money
2023 Stockholm Open Entry List
2023 Stokholm Open Draw
You can see all of the news about the BNP Paribas Nordic Open below and read more about the tournament below the headliners.
Since 2001, the event has been held annually in October by the Association of Tennis Professionals (ATP) as an ATP 250 tournament on the ATP Tour. The tournament is owned by The Royal Lawn Tennis Club of Stockholm, SALK (Stockholm Public Lawn Tennis Club) and Tennis Stockholm.
The inaugural Stockholm Open was organized in 1969 and has been held on an uninterrupted basis, barring 2020 when the event was cancelled due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Primarily a men's tournament throughout its history, the event hosted women on the WTA Tour in 1975, 1979, and 1980.
American legend John McEnroe won the tournament 4 times, a record only matched by German tennis star Boris Becker in 1994. Czech player Thomas Berdych came close winning the Stockholm Open on 3 occasions.

Results Mens’ Singles Stockholm Open:

2009 Marcos Baghdatis d. Olivier Rochus 6–1, 7–5
2010 Roger Federer d. Florian Mayer 6–4, 6–3
2011 Gaël Monfils d. Jarkko Nieminen 7–5, 3–6, 6–2
2012 Tomáš Berdych d. Jo-Wilfried Tsonga 4–6, 6–4, 6–4
2013 Grigor Dimitrov d. David Ferrer 2–6, 6–3, 6–4
2014 Tomáš Berdych d.  Grigor Dimitrov 5–7, 6–4, 6–4
2015 Tomáš Berdych d.  Jack Sock 7–6(7–1), 6–2
2016 Juan Martín del Potro d.  Jack Sock 7–5, 6–1
2017 Juan Martín del Potro d.  Grigor Dimitrov 6–4, 6–2
2018 Stefanos Tsitsipas d. Ernests Gulbis 6–4, 6–4
2019 Denis Shapovalov d. Filip Krajinović 6–4, 6–4
2020 Cancelled because of the COVID-19 pandemic
2021 Tommy Paul d. Denis Shapovalov 6–4, 2–6, 6–4
2022 Holger Rune d. Stefanos Tsitsipas 6–4, 6–4


Just In

Popular News