Vienna Open

You can find all you need to know about the Erste Bank Open Vienna including the entry list, draw, schedules, results, prize money, and more on
The Erste Bank Open, played each year in late October, and also referred to as the Vienna Open, is regularly frequented by the world's Top 10 ATP players.

Date: 23 October- 29 October 2023
Category:  ATP 500
Draw Size: 32S/16D
Prize Money: click here
Entry List: click here
Draw: click here

You can see all of the news about the Erste Bank Open Vienna below and read more about the tournament below the headliners.

The Vienna Open (currently sponsored by Erste Bank and called the Erste Bank Open) is a professional tennis tournament played on indoor hard courts. Originally an event of the Grand Prix tennis circuit (1974–1989), it is currently part of the ATP World Tour 500 series of the Association of Tennis Professionals (ATP) World Tour. It is held annually at the Wiener Stadthalle, in Vienna, Austria, since 1974.

The event was also known as the Stadthalle Open, and as the Fischer-Grand Prix from 1976 to 1985, as the CA-TennisTrophy from 1986 to 2003, as the BA-CA-TennisTrophy from 2004 to 2007 and as the Bank Austria TennisTrophy from 2008 to 2010, before being renamed to Erste Bank Open in 2011.

Austria's most successful tennis player, Thomas Muster, never won the Vienna Open, but was a runner-up on three occasions (1988, 1993, 1995), and a semi-finalist on another four occasions (1987, 1989, 1990, 1994). Three Austrian players have won the singles title at the Vienna Open: Horst Skoff in 1988, Jürgen Melzer in both 2009 and 2010, and Dominic Thiem in 2019.

Results Mens’ Singles Erste Bank Open:

ATP Tour 250

2009 Jürgen Melzer d. Marin Čilić 6–4, 6–3

2010 Jürgen Melzer d. Andreas Haider-Maurer 6–7(10–12), 7–6(7–4), 6–4

2011 Jo-Wilfried Tsonga d. Juan Martín del Potro 6–7(5–7), 6–3, 6–4

2012 Juan Martín del Potro d. Grega Žemlja 7–5, 6–3

2013 Tommy Haas d.  Robin Haase 6–3, 4–6, 6–4

2014 Andy Murray d. David Ferrer 5–7, 6–2, 7–5

ATP Tour 500

2015 David Ferrer d.  Steve Johnson 4–6, 6–4, 7–5

2016 Andy Murray d. Jo-Wilfried Tsonga 6–3, 7–6(8–6)

2017 Lucas Pouille d. Jo-Wilfried Tsonga 6–1, 6–4

2018 Kevin Anderson d. Kei Nishikori 6–3, 7–6(7–3)

2019 Dominic Thiem d. Diego Schwartzman 3–6, 6–4, 6–3

2020 Andrey Rublev d. Lorenzo Sonego 6–4, 6–4

2021 Alexander Zverev d. Frances Tiafoe 7–5, 6–4

2022 Daniil Medvedev d. Denis Shapovalov 4–6, 6–3, 6–2

2023 Jannik Sinner d.  Daniil Medvedev 7-6(9-7), 4-6, 6-3 

Vienna Open News

Read all the latest news about Vienna Open