2021 ATP Cup Entry List with Djokovic, Nadal, Thiem | Tennisuptodate.com

2021 ATP Cup Entry List with Djokovic, Nadal, Thiem

The second edition of the ATP Cup takes place in Melbourne between February 2-6, with 12 countries battling for the prestigious team title ahead of the Australian Open.

Novak Djokovic leads the defending champions Serbia, joined by Filip Krajinovic, Dusan Lajovic and Nikola Cacic. Diego Schwartzman is the player to beat from the Argentine squad, while Spain brings their best team, forged around Rafael Nadal, Roberto Bautista Agut, Pablo Carreno Busta and Marcel Granollers.

Spain lost the final to Serbia a year ago, and they want to chase the title in the second edition of this event. Matteo Berrettini and Fabio Fognini will defend Italy's colors in singles, with Dominic Thiem and Kei Nishikori leading Austria and Japan.

Top-10 stars Daniil Medvedev and Andrey Rublev will seek Russia's title, with Gael Monfils, Stefanos Tsitsipas, Milos Raonic, Denis Shapovalov, and Alexander Zverev also in contention.

ATP Cup Tournament Director Tom Larner said: โ€œLast year we launched the global tennis season with the inaugural ATP Cup. It was a huge success with both players and fans, and we are excited to present the second edition in Melbourne in 2021. The players are looking forward to stepping up and representing their countries again, and the field, including defending champions Serbia and finalists Spain, is strong. This is a format that shows off the passion of the players and weโ€™re expecting some spectacular tennis action.โ€


Will Rafael Nadal and Novak Djokovic face each other at the ATP Cup?

2021 ATP Cup Entry List:
๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡ธ SerbiaNovak Djokovic, Dusan Lajovic, Filip Krajinovic, Nikola Cacic
๐Ÿ‡ช๐Ÿ‡ธ SpainRafael Nadal, Roberto Bautista Agut, Marcel Granollers, Pablo Carreno Busta
๐Ÿ‡ฆ๐Ÿ‡น AustriaDominic Thiem, Dennis Novak, Philipp Oswald, Tristan-Samuel Weissborn
๐Ÿ‡ท๐Ÿ‡บ RussiaDaniil Medvedev, Andrey Rublev, Aslan Karatsev, Evgeny Donskoy
๐Ÿ‡ฌ๐Ÿ‡ท GreeceStefanos Tsitsipas, Michail Pervolarakis, Markos Kalovelonis, Petros Tsitsipas
๐Ÿ‡ฉ๐Ÿ‡ช GermanyAlexander Zverev, Jan-Lennard Struff, Kevin Krawietz, Andreas Mies
๐Ÿ‡ฆ๐Ÿ‡ท ArgentinaDiego Schwartzman, Guido Pella, Horacio Zeballos, Maximo Gonzalez
๐Ÿ‡ฎ๐Ÿ‡น ItalyMatteo Berrettini, Fabio Fognini, Simone Bolelli, Andrea Vavassori
๐Ÿ‡ฏ๐Ÿ‡ต JapanKei Nishikori, Yoshihito Nishioka , Ben McLachlan, Toshihide Matsui
๐Ÿ‡ซ๐Ÿ‡ท FranceGael Monfils, Benoit Paire, Nicolas Mahut, Edouard Roger-Vasselin
๐Ÿ‡จ๐Ÿ‡ฆ CanadaDenis Shapovalov, Milos Raonic, Peter Polansky, Steven Diez
๐Ÿ‡ฆ๐Ÿ‡บ AustraliaAlex de Minaur, John Millman, John Peers, Luke Saville

Place comments



More comments

You are currently seeing only the comments you are notified about, if you want to see all comments from this post, click the button below.

Show all comments